More Seminars:

Virtual Type Approval Tests in Vehicle Homologation


Description

For most of today ' s type approval procedures in the field of vehicle safety tests with physical prototypes are employed. A few regulations allow performing type approval tests with virtual vehicle models. This saves cost, and more important, it gives a higher temporal flexibility for the overall approval process. This seminar provides an overview on the current status regarding the possibilities of virtual testing within type approval procedures. It will be pointed out for which regulations the use of virtual testing is already possible. Using concrete examples it will be shown that virtual methods have already been applied successfully. For some of these examples the necessary procedures are illustrated in detail. For several other safety regulations virtual testing for vehicle homologation seems to be possible. Due to the complexity of the models and the test procedures open questions still need to be resolved before the introduction of virtual testing for these regulations. The seminar depicts the current state of discussion on this. In this context results from the recently completed European research project IMVITER will be shown. Furthermore, the current state of international research on virtual testing is presented.

Who should attend?

The seminar is aimed at decision-makers, project managers and development engineers of the automotive industry who wish to gain an overview on the possibilities of virtual type approval. Furthermore, the seminar is also of interest for analysis engineers of the automotive industry, who want to learn about methods to validate simulation models fulfilling the requirements that are to be applied in a virtual admission procedure. Also, all experts from the automotive industry and technical services, whose work includes vehicle homologation, can inform themselves about the latest developments on virtual type approval procedures.

Course Objectives

The seminar gives a comprehensive overview on the current state of the application of virtual testing in type approval procedures. After participating to the seminar participants will be in a position to decide whether virtual admission procedures are applicable in their specific work area, or if open questions still need to be resolved before they can possibly use virtual testing in their field.

Course Contents

  • Introduction to virtual testing for type approval
    • Motivation
    • Legal principles and guidelines
  • Detailed examples of regulations that can already be checked virtually
    • Geometric requirements (e.g. field of view, wheel coverage)
    • Proof of strength (e.g. towing devices, under-ride protection)
  • Status of the international working groups on virtual testing
    • ISO WG4
    • EEVC WG22
  • Findings from the IMVITER EU project (Implementation of Virtual Testing in Safety Regulations)
    • Extended validation methods
    • Example of pedestrian head impact protection
    • Cost-benefit considerations

Dr.-Ing. Andre Eggers
German Federal Highway Research Institute (BASt)

Eggers Andre Eggers studied mechanical engineering at the Technical University of Hamburg and Biomedical Engineering at Wayne State University. In 2013 he completed his doctorate at the Technical University of Berlin. Since 2006 he works at the German Federal Highway Research Institute where he is responsible for biomechanics, evaluation of new dummies, human models and virtual testing procedures. He was involved in several European research projects like IMVITER, THORAX, ASSESS and SENIORS.

no dates available

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Virtuelle Typprüfung für die Fahrzeughomologation


Beschreibung

Bei den meisten heutigen Typzulassungsverfahren im Bereich der Fahrzeugsicherheit kommen Testprozeduren zum Einsatz, die auf Versuchen mit physischen Prototypen basieren. Für ausgewählte Regelungen besteht inzwischen auch die Möglichkeit stattdessen die Typprüfung mit virtuellen Fahrzeugmodellen durchzuführen. Dies bietet zum einen den Vorteil der Kostenersparnis, vor allem aber eine höhere zeitliche Flexibilität des gesamten Zulassungsprozesses. Dieses Seminar gibt einen Überblick über den aktuellen Stand bezüglich der Möglichkeiten virtueller Typzulassungsverfahren. Es wird darauf eingegangen, für welche Regelungen der Einsatz virtueller Prüfverfahren grundsätzlich möglich ist. Anhand von konkreten Fallbeispielen wird gezeigt, dass virtuelle Prüfverfahren bereits erfolgreich angewendet werden. Für einige dieser Beispiele wird im Detail die notwendige Vorgehensweise dargestellt. Für einige weitere Regelungen ist virtuelles Testen für die Fahrzeughomologation ebenfalls grundsätzlich denkbar. Aufgrund der Komplexität der Modelle und Testprozeduren sind jedoch bis zur tatsächlichen Anwendung noch offene Fragen zu klären. In diesem Seminar wird auf den aktuellen Stand der Diskussion hierzu eingegangen. Dazu werden insbesondere Ergebnisse aus dem vor kurzem abgeschlossenen EU-Projekt IMVITER gezeigt. Weiterhin wird der aktuelle Stand internationaler Forschungsgremien zum Thema virtuelles Testen vorgestellt.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Das Seminar richtet sich an Entscheidungsträger, Projektleiter und Entwicklungsingenieure aus der Automobilindustrie, die sich einen Überblick über die Möglichkeiten der virtuellen Typzulassung verschaffen möchten. Weiterhin ist das Seminar auch interessant für Berechnungsingenieure der Fahrzeugindustrie, die die Anforderungen an Validierungsmethoden für Simulationsmodelle kennenlernen möchten, die in einem virtuellen Zulassungsverfahren zum Einsatz kommen sollen. Auch alle Experten der Fahrzeugindustrie und Technischer Dienste, deren Aufgabenbereich, die Fahrzeughomologation umfasst, können sich über die neusten Entwicklungen virtueller Typzulassungsverfahren informieren.

Ziele

Das Seminar gibt einen umfassenden Überblick über den aktuellen Stand zu den Anwendungsmöglichkeiten virtueller Typzulassungsverfahren. Der Teilnehmer ist nach dem Seminar in der Lage zu entscheiden, ob virtuelle Zulassungsverfahren für seinen konkreten Arbeitsbereich anwendbar sind, bzw. welche offenen Fragen bis zu einem möglichen Einsatz virtueller Prüfverfahren noch zu klären sind.

Inhalte

  • Einführung in das Thema virtuelles Testen für die Typprüfung
    • Motivation
    • Rechtliche Grundlagen und Richtlinien
  • Konkrete detaillierte Beispiele von Regelungen, die bereits heute virtuell abgeprüft werden können
    • Geometrische Anforderungen (z.B. Sichtfeld, Radabdeckung)
    • Festigkeitsnachweise (z.B. Abschleppeinrichtung, Unterfahrschutz)
  • Stand der internationalen Arbeitsgruppen zum virtuellen Testen
    • ISO WG4
    • EEVC WG22
  • Erkenntnisse aus dem EU-Projekt IMVITER (Implementation of Virtual Testing in Safety Regulations)
    • Erweiterte Validierungsmethoden
    • Anwendungsbeispiel Fußgängerschutz Kopfanprall
    • Kosten-Nutzen-Betrachtungen

Referenten

Dr.-Ing. Andre Eggers
BASt - Bundesanstalt für Straßenwesen

Eggers Dr. Eggers studierte Maschinenbau an der Technischen Universität Hamburg-Harburg sowie Biomedical Engineering an der Wayne State University. 2013 schloss er seine Promotion an der Technischen Universität Berlin ab. Er ist seit 2006 als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter der Bundesanstalt für Strassenwesen, Bergisch Gladbach beschäftigt. Hier ist er verantwortlich für die Bereiche Biomechanik, Evaluierung neuer Dummies und Menschmodelle. Er ist deutscher Vertreter in den EEVC Gremien WG12 "Biomechanics" und WG22 "Virtual Testing". Im EU-Projekt IMVITER (Implementation of Virtual Testing in Safety Regulations) leitete er das Arbeitspaket 3 "Proposal for a Virtual Testing based Homologation Procedure".

Termine & Orte

Keine Termine vorhanden

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.