More Seminars:

Safety of Commercial Vehicles


Description

Freight transport has increased by more than 50 % within 15 years. An end of this trend is not foreseeable. Forecasts predict that a further increase of up to 80 % over the next 10 years will occur. Accompanied by this, vehicle safety in commercial vehicles has been increasingly coming into focus for several years and initial successes have already been achieved. For example, the number of accident victims of heavy commercial vehicle accidents has fallen by around 35 % since the turn of the millennium. Current adjustments in UN Regulations and European legislation on active and passive commercial vehicle safety also go hand in hand with development requirements that go far beyond the previous level. An important step towards improving active safety is, for example, the adoption of UN regulations UN R130 and UN R131, which have introduced the introduction of Advanced Emergency Braking Systems (AEBS) and Lane Departure Warning (LDW) since 1 November 2015 for all heavy commercial vehicles. Both systems have great potential for avoiding frontal collisions, accidents with oncoming traffic and rollover accidents or at least for reducing the consequences of accidents. Activities are currently underway to further tighten the UN R131 and to introduce a regulation on Blind Spot Information Systems (Turning assistance). However, the design of direct and indirect fields of vision (e.g. also via cameras), the cab structure, load securing and underride protection systems are still of major importance with regard to commercial vehicle safety. In this context, among other things, the regulation UN R29 on the crash behavior of the cab structure and the UN R58.03 on the rear underrun protection are of central importance.

Who should attend?

The seminar is focused on specialists and experts from the passenger car and commercial vehicle sector, engineers and technicians from calculation and testing, project engineers and managers, who want to get an overview of the requirements and technological solutions for the development of safety-relevant systems for commercial vehicles and the resulting conclusions to provide compatibility with other road users.

Course Objectives

In this seminar you will get an overview of the requirements and regulations of different vehicle classes and types in the commercial vehicle sector. There is a consideration of today ' s legal requirements in the areas of passive and in particular active vehicle safety. Based on the requirement profile, the current state-of-the-art as well as current trends are shown.

Course Contents

  • Requirements for commercial vehicle development
    • Vehicle classes and types for commercial vehicles
    • Design of heavy commercial vehicles
    • Drivers in the development of commercial vehicles
  • Measures for passive safety
    • Overview of regulations and test methods for passive commercial vehicle safety
    • Effects of the regulations on vehicle design
    • Technological feasibility
    • Protection potential and limits of passive safety measures
  • Measures for active safety
    • Overview of regulations and test methods for active commercial vehicle safety
    • Effects of the regulations on vehicle design
    • Technological feasibility
    • Protection potential and limits of active safety measures
  • Development strategies
    • Energy management
    • Structural design for passive safety
    • Compatibility considerations
    • Solution approaches for conflicting objectives
    • Simulation of driving sequences in active safety

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Bachem
Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences

Bachem Professor Harald Bachem has been in charge of teaching and research in vehicle safety at the Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences since 2011. Prior to joining the university he held various management positions in industry where he was in charge of development and testing of vehicle safety functions. His last management position was head of cab body development at MAN Truck & Bus AG. Prof. Bachem is chairman of VDI Brunswick and of the Wolfsburg Institute for Research, Development and Technology Transfer e.V.

Date Language Price Code
24 Oct 2019 English 790 EUR  (940 EUR from 27 Sep 2019 ) 3300
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Bachem (Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences)
 
Seminar hours  
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Sicherheit von Nutzfahrzeugen


Beschreibung

Die Transportleistung im Güterverkehr ist innerhalb von 15 Jahren um über 50 % gestiegen. Ein Ende dieser Tendenz ist nicht abzusehen. Prognosen gehen davon aus, dass in den nächsten 10 Jahren ein Anstieg um bis zu 80 % zu verzeichnen sein wird. Damit einhergehend rückt die Fahrzeugsicherheit bei Nutzfahrzeugen seit einigen Jahren zunehmend in den Fokus und es sind bereits erste Erfolge zu verzeichnen. So ist die Anzahl der Unfallopfer bei Unfällen mit schweren Nutzfahrzeugen seit der Jahrtausendwende um etwa 35 % gesunken. Mit aktuellen Anpassungen in der europäischen Gesetzgebung zur aktiven und passiven Nutzfahrzeugsicherheit gehen auch Entwicklungsanforderungen einher, die weit über das bisherige Maß hinausgehen. Ein wesentlicher Schritt zur Verbesserung der aktiven Sicherheit ist beispielsweise die Verabschiedung der UN Regulierungen UN R130 und UN R131, welche die Einführung von autonomen Notbremssystemen (Adavanced Emergency Braking Systems, AEBS) und Spurverlassenswarnern (Lane Departure Warning, LDW) seit 1. November 2015 für alle schweren Nutzfahrzeuge vorschreibt. Beide Systeme haben ein großes Potenzial zur Vermeidung von Auffahr-, Gegenverkehrs- und Überschlagsunfällen oder aber zumindest zur Minderung von Unfallfolgen. Derzeit laufen Aktivitäten zur weiteren Verschärfung der UN R131 und zur Einführung einer Regulierung zum Abbiegeassistenten. Große Bedeutung im Hinblick auf die Nutzfahrzeugsicherheit kommt aber nach wie vor der Gestaltung von direkten und indirekten Sichtfeldern (z. B. auch über Kameras), der Fahrerhausstruktur, der Ladungssicherung sowie den Unterfahrschutzsystemen zu. In diesem Kontext kommt unter anderem der Regulierung UN R29 zum Crashverhalten der Fahrerhausstruktur sowie der UN R58.03 zum hinteren Unterfahrschutz eine zentrale Bedeutung zu.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Das Seminar richtet sich an Spezialisten und Sachverständige aus dem Pkw- und Nutzfahrzeugbereich, Ingenieure und Techniker aus Berechnung und Versuch, Projektingenieure und Manager, die sich einen Überblick über die Anforderungen und technologische Lösungsansätze zur Entwicklung von sicherheitsrelevanten Systemen für Nutzfahrzeuge und die daraus resultierenden Schlussfolgerungen an die Kompatibilität zu anderen Verkehrsteilnehmern verschaffen wollen.

Ziele

In diesem Seminar erhalten Sie zunächst einen Überblick über die Anforderungen und Vorschriften von verschiedenen Fahrzeugklassen und -typen im Nutzfahrzeugbereich. Es erfolgt eine Betrachtung von heutigen gesetzlichen Vorgaben auf den Gebieten der passiven und insbesondere der aktiven Fahrzeugsicherheit. Basierend auf dem Anforderungsprofil werden jeweils der aktuelle Stand der Technik sowie aktuelle Entwicklungstendenzen aufgezeigt.

Inhalte

  • Anforderungen an die Nutzfahrzeugentwicklung
    • Fahrzeugklassen und -typen bei Nutzfahrzeugen
    • Aufbau von schweren Nutzfahrzeugen
    • Treiber in der Entwicklung von Nutzfahrzeugen
    • Maßnahmen der Fahrzeugsicherheit
  • Passive Sicherheit
    • Überblick über Gesetze und Prüfverfahren zur passiven Nutzfahrzeugsicherheit
    • Auswirkung der Regelungen auf die Fahrzeuggestaltung
    • Technologische Umsetzbarkeit
    • Schutzpotenzial und Grenzen der Maßnahmen zur passiven Sicherheit
  • Aktive Sicherheit
    • Überblick über Gesetze und Prüfverfahren zur aktiven Nutzfahrzeugsicherheit
    • Auswirkung der Regelungen auf die Fahrzeuggestaltung
    • Technologische Umsetzbarkeit
    • Schutzpotenzial und Grenzen der Maßnahmen zur aktiven Sicherheit
  • Entwicklungsstrategien
    • Energiemanagement
    • Strukturgestaltung für die passive Sicherheit
    • Kompatibilitätsbetrachtungen
    • Lösungsansätze für Zielkonflikte
    • Simulation und Berechnung von Fahrvorgängen in der aktiven Sicherheit

Referenten

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Bachem
Ostfalia Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften

Bachem Professor Harald Bachem verantwortet an der Ostfalia - Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften seit 2011 das Lehr- und Forschungsgebiet Fahrzeugsicherheit. Vor seiner Tätigkeit an der Hochschule war er in verschiedenen leitenden Funktionen in der Industrie verantwortlich für Entwicklungs- und Erprobungsumfänge auf dem Gebiet Fahrzeugsicherheit. Zuletzt war er bei der MAN Truck & Bus AG Entwicklungsleiter für die Fahrerhauskarosserie. Prof. Bachem ist Vorstandsvorsitzender im VDI Braunschweiger Bezirksverein e. V. und im des Wolfsburger Institut für Forschung, Entwicklung und Technologietransfer e. V.

Termine & Orte

Datum Sprache Preis Code
24.10.2019 English 790 EUR  (940 EUR ab 27.09.2019 ) 3300
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Bachem (Ostfalia Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften)
 
Kurszeiten  
Donnerstag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.