More Seminars:

Crash-Sensing and Intelligent Restraint Control ? Functions, Applications


Description

Sensors are the organs of perception of vehicle safety: Recognizing accident risks in split of seconds, they control accident mitigation systems and occupant protection systems accurately, reliably and effectively. Mechanical Electrical Micro Systems (MEMS) such as micro-oscillators or gyros on the scale of micrometers sense even the most subtle movements and shocks and will stabilize the car, prevent vehicle roll and activate the occupant protection systems such as seat belt pre-tensioners, airbags and other protection devices according to crash type and severity. Predictive surround sensors such as radar, LiDAR, cameras and ultrasonic detect accident risks at an early stage and do not only mitigate accidents by automatic emergency braking or evasive maneuvers, but also optimize the effectiveness of occupant protection systems. Since the introduction of seat belt pre-tensioners and driver airbags in the early 80ties the requirements to crash sensors and restraint control electronics have been increased continuously: Starting w/ single point sensing and focus on frontal crashes w/ full barrier overlap to trigger driver airbags and seat belt pre-tensioners, all real world accident types and crash severities must be discriminated today utilizing up to a dozen peripheral crash satellites in order to control appropriately up to two dozens of occupant protection devices. New crash tests such as the lateral pole impact or the frontal small overlap crash mandated by regulations and consumer ratings have permanently tightened the requirements to crash sensing and smart restraint control. Above and beyond utilizing the predictive sensors of accident avoidance and advanced driver assistance systems (ADAS), the protection of occupants can be increase significantly: protection devices can be pre-triggered while a crash is imminent, and new protection measures are possible. Last but not least the occupant protection can be adapted and tailored to the occupant size, weight and position (out-of-position) which will be particularly important in autonomous cars w/ variable seat positions and other new vehicle interior variances. In the seminar, (predictive-) crash sensors, restraint (pre-) triggering crash algorithms and (pre-crash) occupant protection systems are discussed for the following accident scenarios: Frontal- and rear-end collisions, side impact, vehicle rollover, and accidents w/ pedestrians and cyclists. From scratch, the seminar explains simply and understandably the physical principles of sensors and measuring systems, their properties and application specific benefits and drawbacks, the restraint triggering algorithms in particular. A specific focus is on future safety systems and technologies, such as artificial intelligence / neural networks, and new occupant protection systems in autonomous cars.

Who should attend?

The seminar addresses all engineers, technicians and experts working in the development, application and research of vehicle safety, both at automobile manufacturers and tier 1 / 2 / 3 suppliers, system engineers, project engineers and project leaders in particular. Basically, all experts somehow dealing w/ vehicle safety and being interested in current and future sensor and actuator technologies in passive and active safety are very welcome.

Course Contents

  • Sensors for frontal-, rear and side impacts, roll-over, collisions w/ pedestrians & cyclists, occupant recognition & monitoring
  • Predictive (surround) sensors (radar, LiDAR, cameras, ultrasonic)
  • Intelligent restraint control and triggering, artificial intelligence and neural networks
  • Structure and function of sensors and electronic control units, system-architectures
  • Today?s and future occupant protection systems, integrated safety

Dr. rer. nat. Lothar Groesch
Groesch Automotive Safety Consulting

Groesch For more then 44 years, Dr. Lothar Grösch has been working in vehicle safety, both passive (crash sensing and electronics, occupant protection) and active safety (surround sensors, accident avoidance). First of all working for 18 years for one of the leading OEMs in vehicle safety, another 16 years followed in automotive safety sensors and electronics at one of the major automotive suppliers. Working as a Product Director for Automotive Safety Systems in the US from 2000 through 2009, he is particularly familiar w/ the specific requirements of the US market, legislation and product liability. Since 2009, Dr. Groesch has been doing consulting business under the name Automotive Safety Consulting w/ focus on driver assistance, accident avoidance and autonomous driving. Last but not least, he is teaching automotive safety at several universities and has conducted numerous in-house seminars about automotive safety.

Date Language Price Code
30 Mar 2020 Deutsch 790 EUR  (940 EUR from 03 Mar 2020 ) 3605
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Dr. rer. nat. Lothar Groesch (Groesch Automotive Safety Consulting)
 
Seminar hours  
Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Date Language Price Code
28 Sep 2020 English 790 EUR  (940 EUR from 01 Sep 2020 ) 3606
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Dr. rer. nat. Lothar Groesch (Groesch Automotive Safety Consulting)
 
Seminar hours  
Monday 09:00 - 17:00

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Crasherkennung und intelligente Insassenschutzsysteme


Beschreibung

Sensoren sind die Sinnesorgane der Fahrzeugsicherheit: In tausendstel Sekunden erkennen sie Unfallgefahren, aktivieren und steuern Unfallvermeidungs- und Insassenschutzsysteme hochgenau, zuverlässig und effektiv. Mikromechanische Sensoren (MEMS = Mechanical Electrical Micro Systems) in Form von Micro-Oszillatoren und -Kreiseln in der Größe eines Zehntelmillimeters spüren feinste Fahrzeugbewegungen und -erschütterungen, stabilisieren das Fahrzeug, verhindern Fahrzeugüberschläge und aktivieren Insassenschutzsysteme wie Gurtstraffer, Airbags und andere Protektoren entsprechend Crash-Typ und Unfallschwere. Prädiktive Rundumsensoren wie Radar, LiDAR, Kameras und Ultraschall erkennen Unfallgefahren schon frühzeitig und versuchen nicht nur, diese durch Notbrems- und Ausweichmanöver zu verhindern, sondern auch die Schutzwirkung von Schutzsystemen zu optimieren. Seit Einführung von Gurtstraffer und Fahrer-Airbag Anfang der 80er Jahre sind die Anforderungen an die Crash-Sensoren und Rückhaltesystem-Steuerung kontinuierlich gestiegen. Heute werden die Insassenschutzsysteme mit bis zu zwei Dutzend Airbags, Gurtstraffern, Gurtkraftbegrenzern und anderen Protektoren dank einer Vielzahl an peripheren Crash-Satelliten-Sensoren situationsgerecht so gesteuert, das bei jeder Unfallart und -Schwere die Insassen optimal geschützt werden. Mit Crashtests wie dem seitlichen Pfahlaufprall oder dem Small-Overlap Frontalcrash werden die Anforderungen an die Crash-Sensorik und die Rückhaltesystemsteuerung auch seitens des Gesetzgebers und der Verbraucherschutzverbände permanent verschärft. Dank der prädiktiven Sensoren der Unfallvermeidungssysteme und Advanced Driver Assistance Systems kann der Insassenschutz noch erheblich gesteigert werden: Schutzsysteme können schon vor der Kollision aktiviert werden, und neue Schutzmaßnahmen sind möglich. Sensoren im Innenraum erkennen die Anwesenheit, Position (out-of-position), Größe und Gewicht der Insassen, um die Schutzwirkung entsprechend anzupassen. Letzteres ist von besonderer Bedeutung für die Gestaltung des Innenraums bei autonom fahrenden Autos. Für folgende Unfallszenarien werden die jeweils erforderlichen (prädiktiven) Crash-Sensoren und Auslösealgorithmen sowie die (Precrash-) Insassenschutzsysteme behandelt: Frontal- und Heckkollisionen, Seitenaufprall, Fahrzeugüberschläge sowie Unfälle mit Fußgängern und Radfahrern. Das Seminar erklärt einfach und verständlich die physikalischen Prinzipien dieser Sensor- und Messsysteme, ihre Eigenschaften und anwendungsspezifischen Vor- und Nachteile, die Auslöse-Algorithmen sowie den Einsatz in den heutigen und zukünftigen Fahrzeugsicherheitssystemen. Dabei wird auch auf neuartige Sensoren, Algorithmen (Neuronale Netze), Schutzsysteme sowie die beim autonomen Fahren mögliche neuartige Innenraumgestaltung eingegangen.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Das Seminar wendet sich an alle in der Fahrzeugsicherheit tätigen Techniker und Ingenieure in Forschung, Entwicklung und Applikation in der Automobil- und Zulieferindustrie, besonders auch an Systementwickler, Projektingenieure und Projektleiter, wie auch an alle mit der Fahrzeugsicherheit beschäftigten Experten, die eine Übersicht über die aktuellen und zukünftigen Sensoriken und Insassenschutzsysteme in der passiven und aktiven Sicherheit erhalten möchten.

Inhalte

  • Crash-Sensoren für Frontal-, Heck-, Seitenaufprall, Fahrzeugüberschlag und Fußgängerkollisionen. Insassenerkennung
  • Prädiktive (Rundum-) Sensoren (Radar, LiDAR, Kameras, Ultraschall)
  • Intelligente Rückhaltesystem-Auslösung und Steuerung. Künstliche Intelligenz (Neuronale Netze)
  • Aufbau und Funktionsweise der Sensoren und Steuergeräte, System-Architekturen
  • Heutige und zukünftige Insassenschutzsysteme, Integrale Sicherheit

Referenten

Dr. rer. nat. Lothar Groesch
Groesch Automotive Safety Consulting

Groesch Seit 44 Jahren arbeitet Lothar Grösch im Bereich Fahrzeugsicherheit, sowohl in der Passiven Sicherheit (Insassenschutzsysteme, Crash-Sensorik & Elektronik) als auch in der Aktiven Sicherheit (Unfallvermeidungs- und Fahrerassistenzsysteme, Rundumsensoren). Bei einem der in der Fahrzeugsicherheit führendem OEM war er 18 Jahre lang tätig, und bei einem der größten und in Sensorik und Elektronik führenden Zulieferer weitere 16 Jahre. Von 2000 bis 2009 arbeitete er in den USA als Produkt Direktor für Fahrzeugsicherheits- Systeme tätig und kannte sich in dieser Funktion besonders gut mit den dortigen Anforderungen bzgl. Markt, Gesetzgebung und Produkthaftung aus. Seit 2009 firmiert Herr Dr. Grösch unter Automotive Safety Consulting und arbeitet vorwiegend mit Fahrerassistenz- und Unfallvermeidungssystemen sowie dem autonomen Fahren. Daneben lehrt er seit vielen Jahren an verschiedenen Hochschulen und führt zahlreiche Seminare und firmeninterne Schulungen zur Passiven und Aktiven Sicherheit durch.

Termine & Orte

Keine Termine vorhanden

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.