NEW DATE September 29 – 30, 2020  |  Congress Park Hanau, Germany

Scientific Committee

To continuously improve the concept of the conference and to ensure the up-to-dateness and industrial relevance of the topics of the yearly survey we have introduced a scientific committee in 2013. The scientific committee is made up of renowned CAE experts from OEMs, suppliers, engineering consultants, education and research thus representing all stake holders of automotive CAE.

We are honored to introduce the members of the scientific committee:

  • Richard Peter Brown - Jaguar Land Rover Ltd.
  • Achim Fellhauer – TRW Automotive Safety Systems GmbH
  • Mark Gevers - TECOSIM Technische Simulation GmbH
  • Dr. Axel Hänschke – CPS Pekka Stuckert Consulting Unternehmensberatung
  • Prof. Dr. Lothar Harzheim – Opel Automobile GmbH
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dietmar Jennewein - Hochschule Darmstadt
  • Dr. Thomas Jost – Kompetenzzentrum - Das virtuelle Fahrzeug Forschungsgesellschaft mbH
  • Dr.-Ing. Boris Künkler - Opel Automobile GmbH
  • Bart Peeters Weem – BMW AG
  • Dr. Robert Schilling – Ford-Werke GmbH
  • Prof. Dr. Axel Schumacher – Bergische Universität Wuppertal
  • Christian Stender – Volkswagen AG
  • Alexander-Frederic Walser – ASC-S e.V.