More Seminars:

Vehicle Safety under Self-Certification: Principles, Obligations, Enforcement, and Remedies


Description

When looking at regulatory requirements across different markets, it ' s common to think in terms of technical specifications, checking for differences in test procedures and performance criteria. However, failure to consider how the regulations are used can be a fatal mistake because safety authorities differ in how they apply and enforce their requirements. This seminar looks at the self-certification compliance and enforcement system which focuses heavily on monitoring the performance of vehicles in use. Compliance with the legal standards is only one part of a much larger, more complex system requiring the assurance of safety throughout the lifetime of every vehicle on the road. Manufacturers must have systems in place to detect possible safety concerns regardless of whether they relate to compliance with specific standards and must communicate continuously with safety authorities or run the risk of damaging recalls that can place the company in peril.

Who should attend?

The seminar is aimed at employees from the development departments of automobile manufacturers and suppliers who develop vehicles for the U.S. market as well as all employees in the areas of product strategy, sales and warranty and defect management for the U.S. market.

Course Objectives

This seminar provides a review of self-certification compliance and enforcement mechanisms toward helping manufacturers avoid expensive recalls, costly penalties, and lost reputation.

Course Contents

  • Background and origins of self-certification
  • Players and processes in U.S. rulemaking
  • Principles of U.S. safety compliance and enforcement
  • Role of product liability laws
  • Role of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards (FMVSS)
  • NHTSA and FMVSS compliance
  • NHTSA and safety monitoring
  • Non-regulatory methods to ensure safety
  • Safety defects and motor vehicle recalls
  • Manufacturer roles and responsibilities
  • Outlook for U.S. safety policies

John F. Creamer
GlobalAutoRegs.com

Creamer John Creamer is the founder of GlobalAutoRegs.com and a partner in The Potomac Alliance, a Washington-based international regulatory affairs consultancy. In his client advisory role, Mr. Creamer is regularly involved with meetings of the UN World Forum for the Harmonization of Vehicle Regulations (WP.29). Previously, he has held positions with the US International Trade Commission and the Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Association (representing the US automotive supplier industry), as the representative of the US auto parts industry in Japan, and with TRW Inc. (a leading global automotive safety systems supplier).

Date Language Price Code
11 Sep - 12 Sep 2019 English 4900 RMB 3462
Venue  
Jiading District, Shanghai (carhs China, ICVIC Suite 507, No. 36, South Yutian Road , Jiading District, Shanghai) » Register
Instructor  
John F. Creamer (GlobalAutoRegs.com)
 
Seminar hours  
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Date Language Price Code
15 Oct - 16 Oct 2019 English 1340 EUR  (1590 EUR from 18 Sep 2019 ) 3431
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
John F. Creamer (GlobalAutoRegs.com)
 
Seminar hours  
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Fahrzeugsicherheit unter Selbstzertifizierung: Prinzipien, Verpflichtungen, Durchsetzung und Rechtsmittel


Beschreibung

Wenn man die regulatorischen Anforderungen in verschiedenen Märkten betrachtet, ist es üblich, in Hinblick auf technische Spezifikationen zu denken und auf Unterschiede in den Testverfahren und Leistungskriterien zu achten. Die Nichtbeachtung der Anwendungsweise der Vorschriften kann jedoch ein fataler Fehler sein, da die Sicherheitsbehörden in Bezug auf die Anwendung und Durchsetzung ihrer Anforderungen unterschiedlich sind. Dieses Seminar befasst sich mit dem System zur Einhaltung und Durchsetzung der Selbstzertifizierung. Der Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf der Überwachung der Performance von Fahrzeugen in Gebrauch. Die Einhaltung der gesetzlichen Normen ist nur ein Teil eines viel größeren, komplexeren Systems, das die Gewährleistung der Sicherheit während der gesamten Lebensdauer jedes Fahrzeugs auf der Straße erfordert. Die Hersteller müssen über Systeme verfügen, um mögliche Sicherheitsprobleme zu erkennen, unabhängig davon, ob sie sich auf die Einhaltung bestimmter Normen beziehen, und müssen ständig mit den Sicherheitsbehörden kommunizieren um sich nicht der Gefahr von Rückrufaktionen aussetzen, die dem Unternehmen Schaden zufügen können.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Das Seminar wendet sich an Mitarbeiter aus den Entwicklungsabteilungen von Automobil-Herstellern und Zulieferern, die Fahrzeuge für den U.S. Markt entwickeln sowie alle Mitarbeiter der Bereiche Produktstrategie, Vertrieb und Garantie- und Fehlermanagement für den U.S. Markt.

Ziele

Dieses Seminar bietet einen Überblick über die Einhaltung der Selbstzertifizierung und die Durchsetzungsmechanismen, um den Herstellern zu helfen, teure Rückrufaktionen, kostspielige Strafen und Reputationsverluste zu vermeiden.

Inhalte

  • Hintergrund und Ursprünge der Selbstzertifizierung
  • Akteure und Prozesse in der U.S.-Regulierung
  • Grundsätze der Einhaltung und Durchsetzung der U.S.-Sicherheitsvorschriften
  • Rolle der Produkthaftung
  • Rolle der Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards (FMVSS)
  • NHTSA- und FMVSS-Konformität
  • NHTSA und Sicherheitsüberwachung
  • Nicht regulatorische Methoden zur Gewährleistung der Sicherheit
  • Sicherheitsmängel und Rückrufaktionen von Kraftfahrzeugen
  • Herstellerrollen und -verantwortlichkeiten
  • Ausblick auf die U.S.-Sicherheitspolitik

Referenten

John F. Creamer
GlobalAutoRegs.com

Creamer John Creamer ist der Gründer von GlobalAutoRegs.com und Partner der The Potomac Alliance, einem Beratungsunternehmen aus Washington, das sich auf internationale Gesetzgebung spezialisiert hat. In seiner Beraterfunktion nimmt er regelmäßig an den Meetings des UN World Forum for the Harmonization of Vehicle Regulations (WP.29) teil. Zuvor war er unter anderem bei der US International Trade Commission, der Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Association (die die US Zulieferer vertritt), als Vertreter der US Zulieferer in Japan und bei TRW beschäftigt.

Termine & Orte

Datum Sprache Preis Code
15.10. - 16.10.2019 English 1340 EUR  (1590 EUR ab 18.09.2019 ) 3431
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
John F. Creamer (GlobalAutoRegs.com)
 
Kurszeiten  
Dienstag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Mittwoch 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.