More Seminars:

Briefing on the Worldwide Status of Automated Vehicle Policies


Description

Regardless of the hype surrounding "self-driving cars", it is clear that automated driving systems (ADS) will fundamentally change the automotive industry. Moreover, despite widespread expectations that ADS hold the key to achieving substantial reductions in road crashes, injuries, and deaths, these systems also raise concerns among safety authorities. The validation of ADS requires long-duration testing and development to ensure correct behavior under massively variable road conditions. Conventional regulatory methods developed over the past half-century lack methods and tools to assess such performance, forcing safety authorities to look for new ways to ensure that ADS will be safe for public use.

Who should attend?

The briefing is aimed at employees from the development departments of vehicle manufacturers and suppliers working in the field of automated driving and vehicles equipped with automated driving systems. Given the risks of misuse, it is particularly important for all employees in product strategy and marketing departments.

Course Objectives

This seminar reviews current efforts to adapt regulatory systems to meet this challenge, including the vigorous debates over strategies and methods and the roles of regulators and manufacturers in ensuring the safety of automated vehicles.

Course Contents

  • Safety authority expectations for automated vehicle safety
  • Role and influence of manufacturers on regulatory thinking
  • Pressures on current regulatory methods and tools
  • Pressure on type approval for near-term framework
  • Guidance versus regulation: How and when?
  • Hybridization: Merging of self-certification and type approval
  • Levels of automation from a regulatory perspective
  • Current efforts to establish automated vehicle regulations
  • Outlook: Can regulations ensure automated vehicle safety?

John F. Creamer
GlobalAutoRegs.com

Creamer John Creamer is the founder of GlobalAutoRegs.com and a partner in The Potomac Alliance, a Washington-based international regulatory affairs consultancy. In his client advisory role, Mr. Creamer is regularly involved with meetings of the UN World Forum for the Harmonization of Vehicle Regulations (WP.29). Previously, he has held positions with the US International Trade Commission and the Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Association (representing the US automotive supplier industry), as the representative of the US auto parts industry in Japan, and with TRW Inc. (a leading global automotive safety systems supplier).

Date Language Price Code
17 Oct 2019 English 790 EUR  (940 EUR from 20 Sep 2019 ) 3432
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
John F. Creamer (GlobalAutoRegs.com)
 
Seminar hours  
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Briefing zum weltweiten Status der Regulierung von automatisierten Fahrzeugen


Beschreibung

Trotz des Hypes um "selbstfahrende Autos" ist klar, dass automatisiertes Fahren (Automated Driving AD) die Automobilindustrie grundlegend verändern wird. Entgegen der weit verbreiteten Erwartung, dass AD der Schlüssel zu einer deutlichen Reduzierung von Verkehrsunfällen, Verletzungen und Todesfällen ist, geben diese Systeme auch bei den Sicherheitsbehörden Anlass zur Sorge. Die Validierung von AD erfordert Langzeittests und -entwicklungen, um das korrekte Verhalten bei stark schwankenden Straßenverhältnissen sicherzustellen. Herkömmliche Regulierungsverfahren, die in den letzten fünfzig Jahren entwickelt wurden, verfügen nicht über Methoden und Instrumente zur Bewertung dieser Leistung und zwingen die Sicherheitsbehörden, nach neuen Wegen zu suchen, um sicherzustellen, dass AD für die öffentliche Nutzung sicher ist.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Das Briefing wendet sich an Mitarbeiter aus den Entwicklungsabteilungen von Automobil-Herstellern und Zulieferen, die im Bereich automatische und autonome Fahrzeuge tätig sind. Insbesondere ist es auch von Bedeutung für alle Mitarbeiter der Bereiche Produktstrategie und Vertrieb.

Ziele

Dieses Seminar gibt einen Überblick über die derzeitigen Bemühungen zur Anpassung der Regulierungssysteme an diese Herausforderung, einschließlich der heftigen Diskussionen über Strategien und Methoden sowie über die Rolle der Regulierungsbehörden und Hersteller bei der Gewährleistung der Sicherheit von automatisierten Fahrzeugen.

Inhalte

  • Erwartungen der Sicherheitsbehörden an die Sicherheit von automatisierten Fahrzeugen
  • Rolle und Einfluss der Hersteller auf das regulatorische Handeln
  • Einflüsse auf die aktuellen Regulierungsverfahren und -instrumente
  • Kurzfristige Auswirkungen auf die Typgenehmigung
  • Führung versus Regulierung: Wie und wann?
  • Hybridisierung: Zusammenführung von Selbstzertifizierung und Typgenehmigung
  • Automatisierungsgrade aus regulatorischer Sicht
  • Laufende Bemühungen zur Etablierung von Regelungen für automatisierte Fahrzeuge
  • Ausblick: Können Vorschriften die Sicherheit automatisierter Fahrzeuge gewährleisten?

Referenten

John F. Creamer
GlobalAutoRegs.com

Creamer John Creamer ist der Gründer von GlobalAutoRegs.com und Partner der The Potomac Alliance, einem Beratungsunternehmen aus Washington, das sich auf internationale Gesetzgebung spezialisiert hat. In seiner Beraterfunktion nimmt er regelmäßig an den Meetings des UN World Forum for the Harmonization of Vehicle Regulations (WP.29) teil. Zuvor war er unter anderem bei der US International Trade Commission, der Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Association (die die US Zulieferer vertritt), als Vertreter der US Zulieferer in Japan und bei TRW beschäftigt.

Termine & Orte

Datum Sprache Preis Code
17.07.2019 English 2900 RMB 3448
Ort  
Jiading District, Shanghai (carhs China, ICVIC Suite 507, No. 36, South Yutian Road , Jiading District, Shanghai) » Anmelden
Referent  
John F. Creamer (GlobalAutoRegs.com)
 
Kurszeiten  
Mittwoch 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Datum Sprache Preis Code
17.10.2019 English 790 EUR  (940 EUR ab 20.09.2019 ) 3432
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
John F. Creamer (GlobalAutoRegs.com)
 
Kurszeiten  
Donnerstag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.