More Seminars:

Design and Simulation of Vehicle Vibration


Description

The vibration characteristics of vehicles have a significant influence on driving performance and ride comfort. Therefore the design of the vehicle structure with regard to vibration targets is an integral part of the car body design process. Numerical simulation has become an indispensable tool within this process. The evaluation and optimization based on simulation results is only effective if the user has a profound knowledge about the underlying theories, the idealizations of reality associated with the simulation and the integration of simulation results in the product development process. In this one-day seminar the design and validation process of the vehicle structure?s vibrational properties within the product development process will be presented. In particular, information on the theory of mechanical vibrations, the practical modeling and on the commonly used FE solvers Abaqus and Nastran will be provided. This information will be illustrated using practical examples from car body development.

Who should attend?

Engineers who are new in functional design and simulation. Designers, test engineers and technicians who want to expand their knowledge regarding the full vehicle design process. Simulation services providers who want to increase their understanding of vehicle vibrations to optimize their contribution to the car body design process. Project managers and managers from the vehicle and component development, who want to gain a better understanding of simulation methods.

Course Objectives

To understand the relationships of functional requirements and their design and simulation within the product development process. To Increase the knowledge about mechanical vibration theory as a basis for correct modeling and application of finite element software in vibration analysis. To expand the knowledge regarding vibration phenomena in vehicles and targeted design using computational methods.

Course Contents

  • Functional requirements
    • Passive safety
    • Vibrations and acoustics
    • Durability
    • Fatigue life
  • Product Development Process
    • Phases
    • Integrated design
    • Integrated validation
  • Vibration requirements
    • Excitation sources
    • Targets
    • Conflicting goals
  • Theory of Mechanical Vibrations
    • Categorization of oscillations
    • Free vibrations
    • Modal quantities
    • Forced oscillations
    • Resonances
    • Modal decoupling
  • Modeling
    • System definition
    • Frequency range
    • System boundaries, boundary conditions
    • Structural model
    • Characteristic values and functions
    • Beam and shell theory
  • FE simulations
    • Beam and shell elements
    • Numerical solution procedures
    • Eigen-value solvers
    • FEA software programs
    • Vibration analysis with Nastran and Abaqus
    • Assessment of simulation results
  • Examples

Dr.-Ing. Olaf Kolk
BMW Group

Kolk Dr.-Ing. Olaf Kolk studied Physical Engineering Science and Mechanical Engineering at the Technical University of Berlin and the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor, USA. His doctorate was in the area of vehicle dynamics of car body structures. In 1999, Dr. Kolk joined the research and innovation center of the BMW Group in Munich, to first work in body development. There he has been responsible for the functional design of the BMW Z4 roadster body with regard to vibrations, passive safety and durability. From 2010 to 2014, Dr. Kolk led the material data management for simulation, which is concerned with material data and material inputs for simulation. Furthermore his work dealt with the integration of sustainability, durability and fatigue issues within current BMW product lines. Since 2014, Dr. Kolk heads the functional design and integration of body structure for the large BMW product line. In addition since 2009, Dr. Kolk is lecturing at the Institute of Mechanics at the Technical University of Berlin.

Date Language Price Code
18 Oct 2019 Deutsch 790 EUR  (940 EUR from 21 Sep 2019 ) 3337
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Dr.-Ing. Olaf Kolk (BMW Group)
 
Seminar hours  
Friday 09:00 - 17:00

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Auslegung und Simulation von Fahrzeugschwingungen


Beschreibung

Das Schwingungsverhalten von Kraftfahrzeugen hat einen wesentlichen Einfluss auf das Fahrverhalten und den Fahrkomfort. Daher ist die Auslegung der Fahrzeugstruktur hinsichtlich schwingungstechnischer Zielgrößen fester Bestandteil des Produktentstehungsprozesses. Die numerische Simulation ist dabei als effizientes Hilfsmittel nicht mehr wegzudenken. Eine Bewertung und Optimierung auf Basis von Simulationsergebnissen ist jedoch nur zielführend, wenn dem Anwender die mit der Simulation verbundene Idealisierung der Realität, die ihr zugrunde liegenden Theorien und die Einbindung der Ergebnisse in den Kontext des Produktentstehungsprozesses bekannt sind. In dem eintägigen Seminar wird der Auslegungs- und Absicherungsprozess der Fahrzeugstruktur bezüglich ihrer Schwingungseigenschaften im Rahmen des Produktentstehungsprozesses vorgestellt. Insbesondere werden die notwendigen Kenntnisse der Mechanischen Schwingungslehre, der Modellbildung sowie der gängigen FE-Solver Abaqus und Nastran vermittelt. Anhand von Beispielen aus dem Bereich der Karosserieentwicklung werden die Sachverhalte anschaulich erläutert.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Ingenieure, die neu im Bereich Funktionale Auslegung und Simulation sind. Konstrukteure, Versuchsingenieure und Techniker, die Ihr Wissen hinsichtlich des Gesamtauslegungsprozesses erweitern wollen. Anbieter für Entwicklungsdienstleistungen im Bereich Berechnung und Simulation, die Ihren Beitrag im Produktenstehungsprozess optimieren wollen. Projektleiter und Führungskräfte aus dem Bereich Fahrzeug- und Komponentenentwicklung, die ein besseres Verständnis der Simulationsmethoden erlangen wollen.

Ziele

Erkennen der Zusammenhänge der funktionalen Produktanforderungen und deren Auslegung und Simulation im Rahmen des Produktenstehungsprozesses. Vertiefung der Kenntnisse der Mechanischen Schwingungslehre als Grundlage für richtige Modellbildung und Anwendung von FE-Programmen zur Berechnung von Schwingungen. Erweiterung des Wissens hinsichtlich in der Fahrzeugtechnik auftretender Schwingungsphänomene und gezielte Auslegung durch rechnerische Bewertung.

Inhalte

  • Funktionale Anforderungen
    • Passive Sicherheit
    • Schwingungen und Akustik
    • Betriebsfestigkeit
    • Lebensdauer
  • Produktentstehungsprozess
    • Phasen
    • Integrierte Auslegung
    • Integrierte Absicherung
  • Schwingungsanforderungen
    • Erregerquellen
    • Zielwerte
    • Zielkonflikte
  • Mechanische Schwingungslehre
    • Kategorisierung von Schwingungen
    • Freie Schwingungen
    • Modale Größen
    • Erzwungene Schwingungen
    • Resonanzen
    • Modale Entkopplung
  • Modellbildung
    • Systemdefinition
    • Frequenzbereich
    • Systemgrenzen, Randbedingungen
    • Modellstruktur
    • Kennwerte und Kennfunktionen
    • Balken- und Schalentheorie
  • FE-Berechnungen
    • Finite Balken- und Schalenelemente
    • Numerische Lösungsverfahren
    • Eigenwertsolver
    • FE-Programm
    • Schwingungsberechnungen in Nastran und Abaqus
    • Bewertung von Berechnungsergebnissen
  • Beispiele

Referenten

Dr.-Ing. Olaf Kolk
BMW Group

Kolk Dr.-Ing. Olaf Kolk hat an der Technischen Universität Berlin und an der University of Michigan in Ann Arbor, USA die Studiengänge Physikalische Ingenieurwissenschaft und Mechanical Engineering absolviert. Seine Promotion erfolgte auf dem Gebiet der Fahrdynamikqualifizierung der Karosseriestruktur. Seit 1999 arbeitet Dr. Kolk im Forschungs- und Innovationszentrum der BMW Group in München in den Bereichen Gesamtfahrzeug- und Karosserieentwicklung. Er war u.a. für die funktionale Gestaltung der BMW Z4 Roadster Karosserie hinsichtlich Schwingungen, passiver Sicherheit und Betriebsfestigkeit verantwortlich. Von 2010 - 2014 leitete Dr. Kolk im Bereich Entwicklung Gesamtfahrzeugarchitektur das Werkstoffdatenmanagement für die Berechnung, welches sich mit Werkstoffdaten und Materialkarten für Simulationen befasst, und beschäftigte sich mit der Integration von Nachhaltigkeit, Betriebsfestigkeit und Fragen der Materialermüdung in den aktuellen BMW Produktlinien. Seit 2014 leitet Dr. Kolk die funktionale Gestaltung und Integration der Karosserieumfänge für die große BMW Baureihe. Darüber hinaus ist Dr. Kolk seit 2009 Lehrbeauftragter an der Technischen Universität Berlin am Institut für Mechanik im Fachgebiet für Strukturmechanik und Strukturberechnung.

Termine & Orte

Datum Sprache Preis Code
18.10.2019 Deutsch 790 EUR  (940 EUR ab 21.09.2019 ) 3337
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
Dr.-Ing. Olaf Kolk (BMW Group)
 
Kurszeiten  
Freitag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.