More Seminars:

Design of Composite Structures


Description

Since the mass is one of the main factors influencing the fuel consumption of vehicles, increasing demands to reduce energy usage and CO2 emissions, force the automotive industry to consider the use of alternative designs and new materials. Composite materials have proven their potential to reduce the weight of structures in many applications (e.g. aerospace and motorsports). As composites have a special set-up and behave completely different than traditional materials, engineers must learn how to employ these materials to take advantage of their special characteristics in the design of vehicle structures. In the seminar real world examples are used to create a basic understanding of designing composite structures. Then the theoretical and practical foundations of composite design are explained.

Who should attend?

This seminar is especially designed for engineers and technicians who work in the development departments of automotive manufacturers, suppliers and engineering service providers and deal with the design and development of composite components.

Course Objectives

After participating in the seminar participants are able to design and develop composite structures. They understand the specific requirements of composite structures and the related design concepts. In the seminar special attention is directed to the concurrent consideration of loading, design and manufacturing related requirements. Accordingly, the different designs - integral, differential, fully laminated and sandwich - are addressed. The seminar also provides knowledge about preliminary design and FE analysis based on classical laminate theory.

Course Contents

  • Introduction
  • Elastic behavior of composites
  • Failure of composite materials
  • Mechanics of composite materials and structures
  • Joining technologies for composites
  • Design of composite structures
  • Fatigue and strength of composites

Dr. Roland Hinterhölzl
University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria

Hinterhölzl Dr. techn. Roland Hinterhölzl has been heading the Professorship Composite Materials and the study degree program "Lightweight Design and Composite Materials" at the University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria since 2016. From 2010 to 2016 he was head of the numerical simulation department of the Institute for Carbon Composites at the Technical University of Munich. The focus of his work is on process simulation and structural analysis for the automotive and aviation industries. Dr. Hinterhölzl received his doctorate in 2000 at the University of Innsbruck on the simulation of the time-dependent behavior of composite materials, after he had spent several months at the Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics at the University of Texas at Austin and CRREL (USA). Subsequently, he developed innovative composite components at the aerospace supplier FACC AG and headed the structural analysis department.

Date Language Price Code
31 Mar - 01 Apr 2020 Deutsch 1340 EUR  (1590 EUR from 04 Mar 2020 ) 3476
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Dr. Roland Hinterhölzl (University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria)
 
Seminar hours  
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Auslegung und Bauweisen von Composite-Strukturen


Beschreibung

Da die Masse einer der wesentlichen Einflussfaktoren des Energieverbrauchs von Fahrzeugen ist, zwingt die drastische Verschärfung der Anforderungen zu Verbrauch und CO2 Emission unserer Fahrzeuge die Automobilindustrie zur Nutzung alternativer Bauweisen und neuer Werkstoffe. Die Verbundwerkstoffe haben in vielen Anwendungen (z. B. in der Luftfahrt und im Motorsport) ihr Potential zur Gewichtsreduzierung von Strukturen bewiesen. Da Composites völlig anders aufgebaut sind und sich völlig anders verhalten als die klassischen metallischen Werkstoffe, muss der Ingenieur den Umgang mit diesen Werkstoffen erlernen, um die Vorteile der Composites bei der Gestaltung von Fahrzeugstrukturen zu nutzen. Im Seminar wird anhand von Beispielen aus der Praxis zunächst der "rote Faden" erklärt und ein grundlegendes Verständnis für die Aufgabenstellungen geschaffen. Im Anschluss werden die theoretischen und praktischen Grundlagen des Composite Designs vermittelt.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Das Seminar wendet sich insbesondere an Ingenieure und Techniker in den Entwicklungsbereichen von Automobilherstellern, Zulieferern und Dienstleistern, die sich mit der Auslegung, Konstruktion und Entwicklung von Composite Bauteilen befassen.

Ziele

Nach der Teilnahme am Seminar "Auslegung und Bauweisen von Composite Strukturen" sind die Teilnehmer in der Lage, eine Composite Struktur zu entwerfen und zu entwickeln. Sie verstehen die unterschiedlichen Anforderungen an eine Composite Struktur und die zugehörigen Auslegungskonzepte. Besonderes Augenmerk richtet das Seminar auf die integrale Berücksichtigung aller fertigungstechnischen, konstruktiven und belastungsrelevanten Anforderungen. Dementsprechend werden auch die unterschiedlichen Bauweisen - integral, differential, voll-Laminat und Sandwich - angesprochen. Das Seminar vermittelt Kenntnisse zur Vorauslegung und zur FE Analyse auf Basis der klassischen Laminattheorie.

Inhalte

  • Einführung
  • Elastisches Verhalten von Composites
  • Versagen von Composite Materialien
  • Mechanik der Composite Materialien und Strukturen
  • Verbindungs-Technologien für Composites
  • Bauweisen von Composite Strukturen
  • Materialermüdung und Betriebsfestigkeit von Composites

Referenten

Dr. Roland Hinterhölzl
Fachhochschule Oberösterreich

Hinterhölzl Dr.-techn. Roland Hinterhölzl ist seit 2016 Leiter des Studiengangs Leichtbau und Composite-Werkstoffe an der Fachhochschule Oberösterreich und hält dort die Professur für Faserverbundwerkstoffe. Von 2010 bis 2016 leitete er am Lehrstuhl für Carbon Composites der TU München die Simulationsabteilung mit den Schwerpunkten Prozesssimulation und Strukturberechnung in der Automobil- wie Luftfahrtindustrie. Dr. Hinterhölzl promovierte im Jahr 2000 auf dem Gebiet der Simulation des zeitabhängigen Verhaltens von Faserverbundwerkstoffen an der Universität Innsbruck nach mehrmonatigen Aufenthalten am Department for Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics an der University of Texas in Austin und CRREL (USA). Im Anschluss entwickelte er innovative Composite Komponenten beim Luftfahrtzulieferunternehmen FACC AG und leitete dort die Abteilung für Strukturberechnung.

Termine & Orte

Datum Sprache Preis Code
24.09. - 25.09.2019 English 1340 EUR  (1590 EUR ab 28.08.2019 ) 3428
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
Dr. Roland Hinterhölzl (Fachhochschule Oberösterreich)
 
Kurszeiten  
Dienstag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Mittwoch 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Datum Sprache Preis Code
31.03. - 01.04.2020 Deutsch 1340 EUR  (1590 EUR ab 04.03.2020 ) 3476
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
Dr. Roland Hinterhölzl (Fachhochschule Oberösterreich)
 
Kurszeiten  
Dienstag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Mittwoch 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.