More Seminars:

Static and Dynamic Analysis of Long-Fibre-Reinforced Plastics


Description

Due to increasingly strong social and political demands for a reduction of the energy demand of automobiles, systematic lightweight construction is becoming more and more important in this industry sector. Special opportunities are offered by the use of fibre-reinforced composites as prime materials for lightweight constructions. A major challenge of these materials is the anisotropic material behavior and its calculation. Given the fact that composites are constructed entirely different and behave completely different compared to the classic metallic materials, the engineer must learn to deal with this class of materials to use the advantages of composites for the design of vehicle structures. In the seminar the attendees are first introduced to examples from practice and gain a basic understanding of the tasks. After that, the theoretical and practical aspects of computing methods are explained in order to be able to calculate statically and dynamically loaded structures of long fibre-reinforced plastics.

Who should attend?

The seminar is especially designed for engineers and technicians in the development and simulation departments of automobile manufacturers, suppliers and engineering service providers dealing with the simulation and development of fibre composite components, and fibre composite structures.

Course Objectives

After participating in the seminar "Static and dynamic analysis of long-fibre-reinforced plastics", participants are able to compute composite structures and to identify the effective mechanisms of the associated physics. They understand the different requirements of a fibre composite structure and the associated calculation concepts. A particular focus of the seminar is aimed at the challenges, the problems and limitations in the analysis of long-fibre-reinforced composites. Accordingly, it provides knowledge for the design and the detailed FE analysis. Furthermore, the various damage mechanisms and failure criteria are explained.

Course Contents

  • Introduction
  • Mechanics of Composite Materials and Structures
  • Characteristics and parameter determination of composite materials
  • Calculation of long-fibre-reinforced plastics
  • FEM modelling
  • Material models for structural-mechanical description
  • Calculation of static loads
  • Calculation of dynamic loads
  • Failure criteria of composites
  • Damage and failure mechanisms of composite materials

Prof. Dr. Thomas Karall
Hof University of Applied Sciences

Karall Dr. Thomas Karall studied mechanical engineering at the Technical University of Vienna and received his PhD as Assistant Professor at the University of Leoben in the field of fibre-reinforced plastics and the calculation by finite elements. From 2006 to 2010 he was head of department at the Austrian Research Institute for Chemistry and Technology in Vienna in the field of mechanical and thermal testing / fibre composites, and Secretary General of the Austrian Working Group for reinforced plastics. From 2010 to 2015 he worked as Lead Researcher for lightweight design at Virtual Vehicle Research Center in Graz. He was also a lecturer at the Technical University of Graz and lecturer at the FH Joanneum Graz. Since 2015 he has been Professor at the Engineering Department of the Hof University. His areas of work include lightweight design, fibre-reinforced composites and the finite element method.

Date Language Price Code
25 Sep - 26 Sep 2019 Deutsch 1340 EUR  (1590 EUR from 29 Aug 2019 ) 3312
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Prof. Dr. Thomas Karall (Hof University of Applied Sciences)
 
Seminar hours  
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Statische und dynamische Berechnung von langfaserverstärkten Kunststoffen


Beschreibung

Aufgrund stärker werdender gesellschaftlicher und politischer Forderungen nach einer Verminderung des Energiebedarfs von Automobilen gewinnt der konsequente Leichtbau immer mehr an Bedeutung in diesem Industriesektor. Besondere Chancen bietet der Einsatz von Faser-Kunststoff-Verbunden als Paradewerkstoffe des Leichtbaus. Eine wesentliche Problematik stellt dabei das anisotrope Werkstoffverhalten und dessen Berechnung dar. Da Composites völlig anders aufgebaut sind und sich vollkommen anders verhalten als die klassischen metallischen Werkstoffe, muss der Ingenieur den Umgang mit dieser Werkstoffklasse erlernen, um die Vorteile der Composites bei der Gestaltung von Fahrzeugstrukturen zu nutzen. Im Seminar wird anhand von Beispielen aus der Praxis zunächst in das Thema eingeführt und ein grundlegendes Verständnis für die Aufgabenstellungen geschaffen. Im Anschluss werden die theoretischen und praktischen Gesichtspunkte der Berechnungsmethoden vermittelt, um statisch und dynamisch belastete Strukturen aus langfaserverstärkten Kunststoffen berechnen zu können.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Das Seminar wendet sich insbesondere an Ingenieure und Techniker in den Entwicklungs- und Berechnungsabteilungen von Automobilherstellern, Zulieferern und Dienstleistern, die sich mit der Berechnung und Entwicklung von Faserverbund-Bauteilen und Faserbund-Strukturen befassen.

Ziele

Nach der Teilnahme am Seminar "Statische und dynamische Berechnung von langfaserverstärkten Kunststoffen" sind die Teilnehmer in der Lage, Composite Strukturen zu berechnen sowie die wirksamen Mechanismen der zugehörigen Physik zu erkennen und zu verstehen. Sie begreifen die unterschiedlichen Anforderungen an eine Faserverbundstruktur und die zugehörigen Berechnungskonzepte. Einen besonderen Schwerpunkt richtet das Seminar auf die Herausforderungen, die Problemstellungen sowie die Grenzen bei der Analyse von langfaserverstärkten Verbundwerkstoffen. Dementsprechend vermittelt es Kenntnisse zur Auslegung und zur detaillierten FE Analyse. Darüber hinaus werden auch die unterschiedlichen Schädigungsmechanismen und Bruchkriterien erklärt.

Inhalte

  • Einführung
  • Mechanik der Composite Materialien und Strukturen
  • Kennwerte und Kennwertermittlung von Composite Materialien
  • Berechnung von langfaserverstärkten Kunststoffen
  • FEM Modellierung
  • Materialmodelle zur strukturmechanischen Beschreibung
    • Berechnung bei statischen Lasten
    • Berechnung bei dynamischen Lasten
  • Bruchkriterien von Composites
  • Schädigungs- und Versagensmechanismen von Composite Materialien

Referenten

Prof. Dr. Thomas Karall
Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Hof

Karall Dr. Thomas Karall studierte Maschinenbau an der Technischen Universität Wien und promovierte als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Montanuniversität Leoben auf dem Gebiet der faserverstärkten Kunststoffe und der Berechnung mittels finiter Elemente. Von 2006 bis 2010 war er Abteilungsleiter am Österreichischen Forschungsinstitut für Chemie und Technik in Wien für den Bereich mechanische und thermische Prüfung/Faserverbundwerkstoffe sowie Generalsekretär des Österreichischen Arbeitskreises für verstärkte Kunststoffe. Von 2010 bis 2015 arbeitete er als Lead Researcher für Leichtbau am Virtual Vehicle Research Center in Graz. Zudem war er Lektor an der Technischen Universität Graz, der Montanuniversität Leoben sowie Lehrbeauftragter an der FH Joanneum Graz, Studienzweig Luftfahrt. Seit 2015 ist er Professor an der Hochschule Hof für das Fachgebiet Konstruktion, Festigkeitslehre und Berechnungsmethoden. Seine Tätigkeitsgebiete sind Leichtbau, Faserverbundwerkstoffe und die Methode der finiten Elemente.

Termine & Orte

Datum Sprache Preis Code
25.09. - 26.09.2019 Deutsch 1340 EUR  (1590 EUR ab 29.08.2019 ) 3312
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
Prof. Dr. Thomas Karall (Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften Hof)
 
Kurszeiten  
Mittwoch 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Donnerstag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.