More Seminars:

Passenger Cars in Low-Speed Crashes


Description

In addition to the design of car structures for the protection of its occupants at high impact velocities, requirements and test procedures for collisions at low speeds, which massively influence the design of the vehicle front, were brought to the fore in recent years. For the initial insurance classification of passenger cars classification tests of RCAR / AZT (impact speed up to 15 km/h) are used to determine standardized repair costs. To meet the insurance classification tests, many vehicles are equipped with cross member systems that feature energy absorbing elements (crash boxes), that can be connected via a detachable connection to the longitudinal members in the vehicle front. Additional partly conflicting requirements are added through the UN R127.02 and the NCAP tests for pedestrian protection. Compliance with the directive in the leg impact area is usually achieved by energy absorption in conjunction with a targeted support of the impacting leg in the immediate front area of the vehicle. In connection with the design of vehicles for the different requirements, numerous conflicts occur, which often can only be solved at the expense of a non-optimum front end package or increased weight and manufacturing costs. Additional requirements regarding the design of the vehicle front result from legislation for vehicle protection (FMVSS581,UN R42, ...) and internal testing procedures of the manufacturer for ensuring management of everyday damages for his vehicles.

Who should attend?

The seminar is aimed at specialists from passenger car and light commercial vehicle development, engineers and technicians from simulation and testing, project engineers and managers who want to get an overview of the requirements and technological solutions for the development of passive and integrated safety systems for passenger cars in low-speed crash.

Course Objectives

In this seminar, you first get an overview on the requirements and regulations which have an impact on the design of cars for the various low-speed crash constellations. This is followed by a presentation of current energy management in the front body structure and an introduction of technical solutions. Based on the state of the art approaches of integral safety are discussed.

Course Contents

  • Requirements and test procedures for low-speed crash
    • Introduction to the requirements for low-speed crash tests
    • Legal tests
    • Consumer protection tests
    • Other requirements
  • Energy management and structural forces in the vehicle front
    • Load paths and structure loading
    • Connections to high-speed test
    • Influencing factors on crash sensing and structural design changes
    • Changes of structural design
    • Influence of crash sensing and restraint systems
  • Design of passive systems
    • Existing solutions on the market
    • Conceptual solution approaches
    • Conflicts of objectives
    • Technological feasibility and limits
  • Discussion of integral safety systems
    • Potential of integrated solutions
    • Technological feasibility and limits

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Bachem
Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences

Bachem Professor Harald Bachem has been in charge of teaching and research in vehicle safety at the Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences since 2011. Prior to joining the university he held various management positions in industry where he was in charge of development and testing of vehicle safety functions. His last management position was head of cab body development at MAN Truck & Bus AG. Prof. Bachem is chairman of VDI Brunswick and of the Wolfsburg Institute for Research, Development and Technology Transfer e.V.

Date Language Price Code
03 Apr 2019 Deutsch 790 EUR  (940 EUR from 07 Mar 2019 ) 3350
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Bachem (Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences)
 
Seminar hours  
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Date Language Price Code
23 Oct 2019 Deutsch 790 EUR  (940 EUR from 26 Sep 2019 ) 3301
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Bachem (Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences)
 
Seminar hours  
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Pkw im Low-Speed-Crash


Beschreibung

Neben der Auslegung von Pkw Strukturen für den Schutz der eigenen Insassen bei hohen Kollisionsgeschwindigkeiten, sind in den vergangenen Jahren auch Anforderungen und Testverfahren für Unfälle mit geringen Geschwindigkeiten in den Vordergrund gerückt, welche die Gestaltung der Fahrzeugfront massiv beeinflussen. So dienen bei der Ersteinstufung von Pkw in die Vollversicherung Versicherungseinstufungstests des RCAR/AZT (Prüfgeschwindigkeit bis zu 15 km/h) zur Bestimmung standardisierter Reparaturkosten und damit zur Einstufung in eine Kasko-Typklasse. Zur Erfüllung der Versicherungseinstufungstests sind viele Fahrzeuge mit Querträgersystemen ausgestattet, welche über Energieabsorptionselemente (Crashboxen) verfügen, die über eine lösbare Verbindung an die Längsträger in der Fahrzeugfront angebunden werden können. Weitere, teils konträre Anforderungen kommen durch die UN R127.02 und die NCAP Prüfungen zum Fußgängerschutz hinzu. Die Erfüllung der Richtlinie im Beinaufprallbereich erfolgt in der Regel durch eine Energieabsorption in Verbindung mit einer gezielten Abstützung des anprallenden Beines im unmittelbaren Frontbereich der Fahrzeuge. Im Zusammenhang mit der Auslegung von Fahrzeugen für die einzelnen Anforderungen, treten in der Praxis zahlreiche Zielkonflikte auf, die häufig nur zu Lasten eines optimalen Vorderwagenpackages oder mit erhöhten Herstellkosten und Gewicht zu lösen sind. Weitere Anforderungen im Hinblick auf die Gestaltung der unmittelbaren Fahrzeugfront ergeben sich u.a. durch die Gesetzgebung zum Fahrzeugschutz (FMVSS 581, UN R42, ...) und durch interne Prüfvorschriften der Fahrzeughersteller zur Gewährleistung eines alltagstauglichen Schadensmanagements an den Fahrzeugen.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Das Seminar richtet sich an Spezialisten aus dem Pkw- und leichten Nutzfahrzeugbereich, Ingenieure und Techniker aus Berechnung und Versuch, Projektingenieure und Manager, die sich einen Überblick über die Anforderungen und technologische Lösungsansätze zur Entwicklung von passiven und integralen Sicherheitssystemen für Pkw im Low Speed Crash verschaffen wollen.

Ziele

In diesem Seminar erhalten Sie zunächst einen Überblick über die weltweiten Anforderungen und Vorschriften welche einen Einfluss auf die Gestaltung von Pkw für die verschiedenen Low-Speed-Crash Konstellationen haben. Es erfolgt eine Betrachtung des heutigen Energiemanagements in der Vorderwagenstruktur und eine Darstellung von technischen Lösungsansätzen. Aufbauend auf dem heutigen Stand der Technik werden auch integrale Sicherheitsansätze diskutiert.

Inhalte

  • Anforderungen und Testverfahren für den Low-Speed-Crash
    • Einführung in die Anforderungen bei Low-Speed-Crashtests
    • Gesetzliche Prüfungen
    • Verbraucherschutztests
    • Sonstige Anforderungen
  • Energiemanagement und Strukturkräfte im Vorderwagen
    • Lastpfade und Strukturbelastungen
    • Schnittstellen zum High-Speed-Crashtest
    • Auswirkung von konstruktiven Veränderungen in der Strukturgestaltung
    • Einfluss auf die Crashsensierung und die Rückhaltesysteme
  • Auslegung von passiven Systemen
    • Bestehende Lösungen auf dem Markt
    • Konzeptionelle Lösungsansätze
    • Zielkonflikte
    • Technologische Umsetzbarkeit und Grenzen
  • Diskussion integraler Sicherheitssysteme
    • Potenzial integraler Lösungsansätze
    • Technologische Umsetzbarkeit und Grenzen

Referenten

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Bachem
Ostfalia Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften

Bachem Professor Harald Bachem verantwortet an der Ostfalia - Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften seit 2011 das Lehr- und Forschungsgebiet Fahrzeugsicherheit. Vor seiner Tätigkeit an der Hochschule war er in verschiedenen leitenden Funktionen in der Industrie verantwortlich für Entwicklungs- und Erprobungsumfänge auf dem Gebiet Fahrzeugsicherheit. Zuletzt war er bei der MAN Truck & Bus AG Entwicklungsleiter für die Fahrerhauskarosserie. Prof. Bachem ist Vorstandsvorsitzender im VDI Braunschweiger Bezirksverein e. V. und im des Wolfsburger Institut für Forschung, Entwicklung und Technologietransfer e. V.

Termine & Orte

Datum Sprache Preis Code
23.10.2019 English 790 EUR  (940 EUR ab 26.09.2019 ) 3301
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Bachem (Ostfalia Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften)
 
Kurszeiten  
Mittwoch 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Besonderheiten  
Seminarunterlagen in deutscher Sprache.  

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.