We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our site. Cookies are files stored in your browser and are used by most websites to help personalise your web experience. By continuing to use our website without changing the settings, you are agreed to our use of cookies. Read more …

More Seminars:

Introduction to Passive Safety of Vehicles


Description

Ever increasing requirements regarding vehicle safety have led to rapid developments, with major innovations in the field of Active and Passive Safety. Especially legal requirements in the USA (FMVSS 208, 214), the consumer information tests U.S. NCAP, Euro NCAP and IIHS, as well as pedestrian protection should be mentioned here. So far an end of this development is not in sight. The seminar provides an introduction to Passive Safety of Vehicles. Passive Safety is about initiatives and legal provisions for the limitation of injuries following an accident. All important topics are covered in the seminar, from accident statistics and injury-biomechanics, which are decisive parts of accident research, to the crash-rules and regulations that are derived from the latter, and also to consumer information-tests with protection criteria and test procedures, and eventually to crash tests, where the compliance with the compulsory limits is tested and proven in test procedures. Specific attention is given to dummies, with which the potential loads on a person in an accident can be measured. Finally the basic principles of occupant protection are explained, and the components of occupant protection systems, respectively restraint-systems in motor vehicles such as airbags, belt-system, steering wheel, seat, interior, stiff passenger compartment and others, as well as their increasingly complex interaction, also in terms of new systems, will be discussed.

Who should attend?

The seminar addresses everybody who wants to obtain an up-to-date overview of this wide area. It is suited for novices in the field of Passive Safety of Vehicles such as university graduates, career changers, project assistants, internal service providers, but also for highly qualified technicians from the crash-test lab.

Course Objectives

It is the primary objective of this seminar to communicate an understanding for the entire field of Passive Safety with all its facets and correlations, but also for its limits and trends. In the seminar you are going to learn about and understand the most important topics and can then judge their importance for your work. With the extensive, up-to-date documentation you obtain a valuable and unique reference book for your daily work.

Course Contents

  • Introduction to vehicle safety
    • Overview active and passive safety
    • Crash physics
  • Accident research
    • General accident research
    • Classification
    • Statistics
  • Biomechanics
    • Human anatomy
    • Injury mechanisms
    • Injury criteria
  • Dummy technology
    • Dummy family
  • Crash testing
    • Crash test systems and components
    • Test methods
  • Crash rules and regulations
    • Institutions
    • Rules and regulations
    • NCAP tests
    • Latest trends
  • Protection principles, occupant protection systems
    • Protection principles of passive safety
    • Occupant protection systems with sensors technology, ECU, airbag, belt system
    • Passenger compartment, interior with steering wheel and steering column, seat
    • OOP, pre crash, post crash, sensor system, vehicle body
    • Optimization of restraint systems, adaptive systems
    • Integrated safety

Ralf Reuter
carhs.training gmbh

Reuter Ralf Reuter studied mechanical engineering and business administration at the technical universities of Darmstadt and Eindhoven. Since 1997 he has worked for carhs in various management positions. He deals with vehicle safety issues intensively, in particular with the latest developments in rules and regulations as well as consumer testing. As he is in charge of the SafetyWissen which has been published by carhs for many years, he keeps his knowledge up-to-date and profits from the inputs of carhs trainer and expert network.

Rainer Hoffmann
carhs.training gmbh

Hoffmann Rainer Hoffmann has been involved in automotive safety throughout his career. After graduating from Wayne State University, he joined Porsche as a research associate in passive safety. Mr. Hoffmann advanced  safety simulation during his subsequent tenure at ESI Group where he introduced new techniques like airbag simulation, numerical airbag folding and FE dummy modeling. As the head of the simulation department of PARS (now Continental Safety Engineering), Mr. Hoffmann led the R&D efforts for some of the first series production side airbag developments. In 1994 Mr. Hoffmann founded EASi Engineering GmbH, which in 2006 was renamed to carhs GmbH. He has authored numerous technical papers and has been granted German and international patents in the automotive safety field.

Maren Finck
carhs.training gmbh

Finck Maren Finck is a Project Manager at carhs.training gmbh. From 2008 - 2015 she worked at EDAG as a project manager responsible for passive vehicle safety. Previously, she worked several years at carhs GmbH and TECOSIM as an analysis engineer with a focus on pedestrian safety and biomechanics.

Date Language Price Code
25 Apr - 26 Apr 2017 Deutsch 1290 EUR  (1540 EUR from 29 Mar 2017 ) 2917
Venue  
Landsberg am Lech (ADAC e.V. Technikzentrum, Otto-Lilienthal-Straße 2, 86899 Landsberg am Lech) » Register
Instructor  
Ralf Reuter (carhs.training gmbh)  
Seminar hours  
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 08:30 - 17:00
Date Language Price Code
13 Jun - 14 Jun 2017 English 1290 EUR  (1540 EUR from 17 May 2017 ) 2904
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Rainer Hoffmann (carhs.training gmbh)  
Seminar hours  
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Date Language Price Code
06 Sep - 07 Sep 2017 Deutsch 1290 EUR  (1540 EUR from 10 Aug 2017 ) 2936
Venue  
Tappenbeck (Bertrandt Ingenieurbüro GmbH, Krümke 1, 38479 Tappenbeck) » Register
Instructor  
Ralf Reuter (carhs.training gmbh)  
Seminar hours  
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Date Language Price Code
30 Oct - 01 Nov 2017 English 6900 RMB 3017
Venue  
Tianjin, China (CATARC - China Automotive Technology and Research Center, No.68, East Xianfeng Road, Dongli District, 300300 Tianjin) » Register
Instructor  
Rainer Hoffmann (carhs.training gmbh)  
Seminar hours  
Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Date Language Price Code
20 Nov - 21 Nov 2017 Deutsch 1290 EUR  (1540 EUR from 24 Oct 2017 ) 2916
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Ralf Reuter (carhs.training gmbh)  
Seminar hours  
Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 08:30 - 17:00

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Einführung in die passive Sicherheit von Kraftfahrzeugen


Beschreibung

Steigende Anforderungen an die Fahrzeugsicherheit haben in den letzten Jahren im Bereich der aktiven und der passiven Sicherheit zu rasanten Entwicklungen und bedeutenden Innovationen geführt. Dies ist insbesondere auf die gesetzlichen Anforderungen in den USA (FMVSS 208, 214), die laufend verschärften Verbraucherschutz-Tests Euro NCAP, U.S. NCAP, IIHS und auf die Gesetze zum Fußgängerschutz zurückzuführen. Ein Ende dieser Entwicklung ist derzeit nicht abzusehen. Das Seminar bietet eine Einführung in die passive Sicherheit von Kraftfahrzeugen. Bei der passiven Sicherheit geht es um Maßnahmen zur Begrenzung der Verletzungen, die als Folge eines Unfalls entstehen. Alle wichtigen Themen werden behandelt, angefangen bei der Unfallforschung und Verletzungs-Biomechanik, über die daraus abgeleiteten Gesetze und Vorschriften wie auch Verbraucherschutz-Tests mit Schutzkriterien und Testverfahren bis hin zu Crash-Tests, in denen die Einhaltung der vorgeschriebenen Grenzwerte geprüft und nachgewiesen wird. Dabei wird natürlich auch auf Dummys, mit denen die potentielle Belastung des Menschen im Unfallgeschehen gemessen wird, eingegangen. Schließlich werden Prinzipien des Insassenschutzes erläutert und die Komponenten von Insassenschutzsystemen bzw. Rückhaltesystemen wie z. B. Airbags, Gurtsystem, Lenkrad, Sitz, Innenraum, steifer Fahrgastzelle sowie deren immer komplexeres Zusammenspiel besprochen. Abgerundet wird das Seminar durch die Vorstellung neuer integraler Sicherheitssysteme, die passive und aktive Sicherheitsmaßnahmen verknüpfen.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Das Seminar wendet sich an alle, die eine aktuelle Übersicht über die passive Fahrzeugsicherheit gewinnen möchten. Es eignet sich für Einsteiger in das Gebiet der passiven Sicherheit von Kraftfahrzeugen wie z. B. Hochschulabsolventen, Quereinsteiger, Projektingenieure Projekt-Assistenten, interne Dienstleister, aber auch für Techniker aus dem Crash-Bereich.

Ziele

Vorrangiges Ziel des Seminars ist das Vermitteln eines Verständnisses für das gesamte Gebiet der passiven Sicherheit mit all seinen Facetten und Zusammenhängen, aber auch mit Grenzen und Trends. Sie lernen im Seminar die wichtigsten Themen kennen und verstehen und können danach deren Bedeutung für Ihre Arbeit einschätzen. Mit der umfangreichen aktuellen Dokumentation erhalten Sie ein wertvolles und einmaliges Nachschlagewerk für Ihre tägliche Arbeit. Die Kursinhalte werden auf der Basis unserer Spezialseminare zu den verschiedenen Aspekten der passiven Fahrzeugsicherheit laufend aktualisiert und angepasst.

Inhalte

  • Einführung in die Fahrzeugsicherheit
    • Übersicht aktive und passive Sicherheit
    • Physik eines Zusammenstoßes
  • Unfallforschung
    • Übersicht über die Unfallforschung
    • Klassifizierungen
    • Statistiken
  • Biomechanik
    • Menschliche Anatomie
    • Verletzungsmechanismen
    • Verletzungskriterien
  • Dummytechnik
    • Dummy Terminologie
    • Wichtige Dummy Modelle
  • Crashversuch
    • Anlagen und Komponenten
    • Testverfahren
  • Crashgesetze und Verbraucherschutztests
    • Institutionen
    • Gesetze und Vorschriften
    • Verbraucherschutztests (NCAP)
    • Versicherungstests (IIHS, RCAR, C-IASI, ...)
  • Schutzprinzipien und Insassenschutzsysteme
    • Schutzprinzipien der passiven Sicherheit
    • Insassenschutzsysteme mit Gurt, Airbag, Sensorik und ECU
    • Fahrgastzelle und Innenraum mit Lenkrad, Lenksäule und Sitz
    • OoP, Pre-Crash, Post-Crash, Umgebungssensorik, Karosserie
    • Optimierung von Rückhaltesystemen, Adaptivität
    • Integrale Sicherheit

Referenten

Ralf Reuter
carhs.training gmbh

Reuter Ralf Reuter studierte Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen an der TU Darmstadt und der TU Eindhoven. Seit 1997 ist er in verschiedenen Management-Funktionen bei carhs tätig. Er befasst sich intensiv mit der Fahrzeugsicherheit, insbesondere mit den aktuellen Entwicklungen hinsichtlich der Anforderungen seitens der Gesetzgeber und der Verbraucherschützer. Als Verantwortlicher für das seit vielen Jahren von carhs im SafetyCompanion veröffentlichte SafetyWissen hält er sich stets auf dem aktuellen Stand und hat über das Trainer Netzwerk von carhs Zugriff auf aktuelle Insider-Informationen.

Rainer Hoffmann
carhs.training gmbh

Hoffmann Rainer Hoffmann hat seine berufliche Karriere der Automobilsicherheit gewidmet. Nach der Graduierung an der Wayne State University in Detroit, wo er am Bioengineering Center mit Prof. Albert King arbeitete, war er Teil einer Forschungsgruppe zur passiven Sicherheit bei Porsche und arbeitete an unterschiedlichen Themen wie Unfallforschung, Insassensimulation, Crashversuch und Sicherheitsentwicklungen. Herr Hoffmann leistete Pionierarbeit im Bereich der Computersimulation in der Fahrzeugsicherheit durch seine Arbeiten an Programmen zur Airbagsimulation, zum Airbagfalten und zur Finite-Element Dummy Modellierung während seiner Tätigkeit bei der ESI GmbH. Als Leiter der Abteilung Computersimulation bei der PARS GmbH (jetzt Continental Safety Engineering), führte Herr Hoffmann die Entwicklungarbeiten zu den ersten Serienentwicklungen von Seitenairbags. 1994 gründete Herr Hoffmann die EASi Engineering GmbH, die ab 2006 zur carhs GmbH umfirmierte, und ist seither ihr Geschäftsführer. Herr Hoffmann ist Autor zahlreicher Veröffentlichungen auf dem Gebiet der Fahrzeugsicherheitsentwicklung und hat deutsche und internationale Patente für seine Entwicklungen erhalten.

Maren Finck
carhs.training gmbh

Finck Maren Finck ist seit 2015 Projektleiterin bei der carhs.training gmbh. Von 2008 - 2015 war sie bei der EDAG beschäftigt und verantwortete als Projektleiterin für passive Sicherheit Fahrzeugauslegungen vom Konzept bis zur Serie. Zuvor war sie mehrere Jahre bei carhs und TECOSIM als Berechnungsingenieurin mit den Schwerpunkten Fußgängerschutz und Biomechanik tätig.

Termine & Orte

Datum Sprache Preis Code
02.09. - 03.09.2019 Deutsch 1590 EUR  (1340 EUR bis 05.08.2019 ) 3315
Ort  
Tappenbeck (Bertrandt, Krümke 1, 38479 Tappenbeck) » Anmelden
Referent  
Ralf Reuter (carhs.training gmbh)
 
Kurszeiten  
Montag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Dienstag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Datum Sprache Preis Code
18.11. - 19.11.2019 Deutsch 1340 EUR  (1590 EUR ab 22.10.2019 ) 3316
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
Ralf Reuter (carhs.training gmbh)
 
Kurszeiten  
Montag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Dienstag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.