Scenario-, Simulation- and Data-based Development, Validation and Safeguarding of Automated Driving Functions


Description

The complexity of modern driver assistance systems and automated driving functions sometimes requires completely new methods and approaches for their development, validation and testing. In particular, the wide coverage and analysis of functions with numerical simulation over the entire operating range (the so-called Operational Design Domain) is an indispensable tool for the effective and efficient development of appropriate vehicle functions. The course is about presenting the basics of scenario-based and data-based development and putting them in a holistic context.

Who should attend?

The seminar addresses employees of automotive manufacturers, suppliers, engineering service providers, government agencies and research institutions, who are engaged in the development and validation of automated driving functions. In particular, method and process developers, simulation and test engineers are also addressed, who are responsible to implement corresponding processes and methods in their companies to ensure safe development and assessment of automated driving functions.

Course Objectives

The course provides an overview and a brief introduction to the relevant scenario management methods for simulation and data-centric development and validation of automated driving functions. Some key basic principles in the development of complex systems are to be taught.

Course Contents

  • Overview of the basic functions of automated driving
  • Basics of Scenario and Data-based development
  • Basics in Machine Learning, Data Mining and Artificial Intelligence
  • Stochastic Simulation, Monte-Carlo-Simulation, Design-of-Experiments
  • Optimization and automated calibration
  • Robustness and complexity management
  • Anomaly and fault detection
  • Development processes for complex systems and software, top-down versus bottom-up
  • Functional requirements management
  • Validation and verification
  • Definitions Operational Design Domain
  • Effectiveness assessment of system functions and components
  • Quality management for simulation data

Dr. Andreas Kuhn
Andata Entwicklungstechnologie GmbH

Kuhn Dr. Andreas Kuhn studied Technical Mathematics and Mechanical Engineering at the Technical University of Vienna. After his dissertation on the simulation of special satellite formations for the European Space Agency, he began his professional career in crash simulation at BMW. After further years as a consultant for stochastic simulation at EASI Engineering GmbH (today carhs), he founded ANDATA in 2004, where he is responsible for development and research as managing partner. Since 2009 he has also been co-owner of Automotive Safety Technologies GmbH in Gaimersheim. His professional interests are founded in effective and efficient development, validation and assessment methods for complex, safety-critical systems. In particular, he has been working for more than 20 years on the development and combined application of methods from the fields of artificial intelligence, machine learning, advanced simulation methods, scenario-based approaches and according process models in the virtual development of vehicles and autonomous robots. His current activities are the development and implementation of cooperative, networked, automated driving strategies for effective traffic automation.

Date Language Price Code
10 Nov - 11 Nov 2020 Deutsch 1340 EUR  (1590 EUR from 14 Oct 2020 ) 3611
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Dr. Andreas Kuhn (Andata Entwicklungstechnologie GmbH)
 
Seminar hours  
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Szenario-, simulations- und datenbasierte Entwicklung, Validierung und Absicherung automatisierter Fahrfunktionen


Beschreibung

Die Komplexität moderner Fahrerassistenzsysteme und automatisierter Fahrfunktionen erfordert mitunter komplett neue Methoden und Ansätze für deren Entwicklung, Validierung und Absicherung. Insbesondere ist die breite Abdeckung und Analyse der Funktionen mit numerischer Simulation über den gesamten Wirkbereich (des sogenannten Operational Design Domains) ein unumgängliches Werkzeug für die effektive und effiziente Entwicklung entsprechender Fahrzeugfunktionen. In dem Kurs geht es darum, dass die Grundlagen der Szenario-basierten und Daten-basierten Entwicklung vorgestellt und in einen gesamtheitlichen Kontext gestellt werden.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Das Seminar richtet sich an Mitarbeiter von Automobil-Herstellern, Zulieferern, Ingenieurdienstleistern, Behörden und Forschungseinrichtungen, welche mit der Entwicklung und Absicherung automatisierter Fahrfunktionen beschäftigt sind. Insbesondere sind auch Methoden- und Prozessentwickler, Simulations- und Testingenieure angesprochen, welche entsprechende Prozesse und Methoden in ihren Firmen zur Absicherung des automatisierten Fahrens implementieren sollen.

Ziele

Dieses Seminar gibt einen Überblick und eine kurze Einführung in die relevanten Methoden des Szenario-Managements für Simulations- und Daten-zentrierte Entwicklung und Absicherung von automatisierten Fahrfunktionen. Einige wesentliche Grundprinzipien in der Entwicklung komplexer Systeme sollen vermittelt werden.

Inhalte

  • Überblick über die Grundfunktionen des automatisierten Fahrens
  • Grundlagen der Szenario- und Daten-basierten Entwicklung
  • Grundlagen in Machine Learning, Data Mining und Künstliche Intelligenz
  • Stochastische Simulation, Monte-Carlo-Simulation, Design-of-Experiments
  • Optimierung und automatisierte Kalibrierung
  • Robustheits- und Komplexitätsmanagement
  • Anomalie- und Störungserkennung
  • Entwicklungsprozesse für komplexe Systeme und Software, Top-down versus Bottom-up
  • Funktionales Anforderungsmanagement
  • Validierung und Verifikation
  • Definitionen Operational Design Domain
  • Effektivitätsbewertung von System-Funktionen und Komponenten
  • Qualitätsmanagement für Simulationsdaten

Referenten

Dr. Andreas Kuhn
Andata Entwicklungstechnologie GmbH

Kuhn Dr. Andreas Kuhn hat an der Technischen Universität Wien Technische Mathematik und Maschinenbau studiert. Nach der Dissertation über die Simulation spezieller Satelliten-Formationen für die ESA begann er seine professionelle Laufbahn in der Crash-Simulation bei BMW. Nach weiteren Jahren als Consultant für stochastische Simulation bei der EASI Engineering GmbH (heute carhs) gründete er 2004 in Salzburg die Firma ANDATA, bei welcher er als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter für die technische Entwicklung zuständig ist. Seit 2009 ist er zudem Miteigentümer bei der Automotive Safety Technologies GmbH in Gaimersheim. Seine fachlichen Interessen liegen in effektiven und effizienten Entwicklungs- und Absicherungsmethoden für komplexe, sicherheitskritische Systeme. Insbesondere beschäftigt er sich seit mehr als 20 Jahren mit der Entwicklung und kombinierten Anwendung von Methoden der Künstlichen Intelligenz, des Machine Learning, erweiterten Simulationsverfahren, szenario-basierten Ansätzen und dazu passenden Prozessmodellen in der Entwicklung von Fahrzeugen und autonomen Robotern. Seine aktuellen Aktivitäten liegen in der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von kooperativen, vernetzten, automatisierten Fahrstrategien zur effektiven Verkehrsautomatisierung.

Termine & Orte

Datum Sprache Preis Code
03.05. - 06.05.2021 English 940 EUR  (790 EUR bis 05.04.2021 ) 3764
Ort  
www (Online-Seminar, individual access code, www) » Anmelden
Referent  
Dr. Andreas Kuhn (Andata Entwicklungstechnologie GmbH)
 
Kurszeiten  
Montag 09:00 - 11:00 Uhr
Dienstag 09:00 - 11:00 Uhr
Mittwoch 09:00 - 11:00 Uhr
Besonderheiten  
Seminarzeiten: Mo. 03.05.2021 - Do. 06.05.2021 jeweils von 09:00 Uhr bis 11:00 Uhr  
Datum Sprache Preis Code
16.11. - 17.11.2021 Deutsch 1340 EUR  (1590 EUR ab 20.10.2021 ) 3763
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
Dr. Andreas Kuhn (Andata Entwicklungstechnologie GmbH)
 
Kurszeiten  
Dienstag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Mittwoch 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.