High Speed Cameras Workshop


Description

High-speed cameras are an essential analysis and measurement tool in a wide variety of tests in passive safety. The video recording or image sequences not only provide spectacular images for all involved. They are also becoming increasingly important for downstream 2D and 3D image analysis. In addition to the direct determination of parameters such as velocities or target accuracy, the data is also frequently compared with a simulation. Due to the manifold use of video data today, the demands on the operation of the cameras are also increasing. This is accompanied by an increasing complexity of the overall system of camera, optics and lighting. Only by taking a holistic view of all components optimal results can be achieved for the various departments and customers. The seminar focuses on high-speed cameras and first provides a detailed introduction to the technology used. The special features of a high-speed sensor are explained via the structure of a pixel cell. Building on this, the essential basics, special features and optimization parameters of a high-speed camera are taught. With the well-founded basics, the essential quality criteria for the different tasks can now be explained and demonstrated. For further optimization, the possibilities of optics and illumination are then discussed in detail. It is essential to focus on the specific tasks in the automotive industry and image analysis in 2D and 3D.

Who should attend?

The seminar is aimed at specialists from crash-related development, engineers and technicians from test and simulation departments, as well as project engineers and managers.

Course Objectives

After attending the course, participants will have gained in-depth knowledge of the functionality and operation of a high-speed camera. They will have knowledge about the optimization of video sequences both in the area of parameterization of the cameras themselves, the tuning of the overall system with optics and light as well as the post-processing of video data.

Course Contents

  • Structure of the sensor of a high-speed camera
  • Special features and parameterization of a high-speed camera
  • Requirements of the image measurement technology
  • Optimization potential via optics, LED illumination and synchronization
  • Optimization potential of image post-processing in software
  • Operation of different cameras in a network

Dr.-Ing. Thomas Weber
High Speed Vision GmbH

Weber Dr. Thomas Weber has been working in the field of high-speed cameras for over 20 years. After studying computer science, he started at the Fraunhofer Gesellschaft in 1987, where he earned his doctorate in the area of process chain optimization and logistics. He then managed various optimization and logistics projects in full vehicle development. Via a group-wide optimization project in the area of vehicle safety, he found his home in the field of high-speed cameras more than 20 years ago. He was responsible for projects concerning the development of high-speed cameras, their accessories and control software. He designs and leads national and international projects in vehicle development with high speed cameras. A characteristic of his work is the optimization of the overall process for smooth and efficient operation of the entire system. Thus, he successfully implements projects in the safety centers of well-known suppliers and automotive manufacturers.

Date Language Price Code
07 Mar 2023 Deutsch 790 EUR  (980 EUR from 08 Feb 2023 ) 4165
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Dr.-Ing. Thomas Weber (High Speed Vision GmbH)
 
Seminar hours  
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Date Language Price Code
19 Oct 2023 English 790 EUR  (980 EUR from 22 Sep 2023 ) 4166
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Dr.-Ing. Thomas Weber (High Speed Vision GmbH)
 
Seminar hours  
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Workshop Hochgeschwindigkeitskameras


Beschreibung

Wesentliches Analyse- und Messmittel bei den unterschiedlichsten Versuchen in der passiven Sicherheit sind Hochgeschwindigkeitskameras. Die Videoaufnahme oder Bildsequenzen liefern nicht nur spektakuläre Bilder für alle Beteiligte. Sie werden auch immer wichtiger für die nachgelagerte 2D und 3D Bildauswertung. Neben dem direkten Ermitteln von Parameter wie z.B. Geschwindigkeiten oder Treffergenauigkeit werden die Daten auch häufig mit einer Simulation abgeglichen. Durch die heute mannigfaltige Verwendung der Videodaten steigen auch die Anforderungen an den Betrieb der Kameras. Dies geht einher mit einer steigenden Komplexität des Gesamtsystems Kamera, Optik und Beleuchtung. Nur durch eine gesamtheitliche Betrachtung aller Komponenten können optimale Ergebnisse für die verschiedenen Fachabteilungen und Kunden erreicht werden. Das Seminar hat das Schwerpunktthema Hochgeschwindigkeitskameras und führt zunächst detailliert in die verwendete Technik ein. Über den Aufbau einer Pixelzelle werden die Besonderheiten eines Hochgeschwindigkeitssensors erläutert. Aufbauend darauf werden die wesentlichen Grundlagen, Besonderheiten und Optimierungsparameter einer Hochgeschwindigkeitskamera vermittelt. Mit den fundierten Grundlagen können nun die wesentlichen Gütekriterien für die unterschiedlichen Aufgaben erläutert und demonstriert werden. Zur weiteren Optimierung wird anschließend detailliert auf die Möglichkeiten der Optik und der Beleuchtung eingegangen. Wesentlich dabei ist die Fokussierung auf die konkrete Aufgabenstellung in der Automobilindustrie und der Bildanalyse in 2D und 3D.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Das Seminar wendet sich an Spezialisten aus der crashbezogenen Entwicklung, Ingenieure und Techniker aus Test- und Berechnungsabteilungen sowie Projektingenieure und Manager.

Ziele

Nach der Teilnahme haben die Teilnehmer fundierte Kenntnisse über die Funktionsweise und den Betrieb einer Hochgeschwindigkeitskamera gewonnen. Sie haben Kenntnisse über die Optimierung der Videosequenzen sowohl im Bereich der Parametrierung der Kameras selbst, der Abstimmung des Gesamtsystems mit Optik und Licht als auch der Nachbearbeitung von Videodaten.

Inhalte

  • Aufbau des Sensors einer Hochgeschwindigkeitskamera
  • Besonderheiten und Parametrierung einer Hochgeschwindigkeitskamera
  • Anforderungen der Bildmesstechnik
  • Optimierungspotential über Optik, LED Beleuchtung und Synchronisierung
  • Optimierungspotential der Bildnachverarbeitung in der Software
  • Betrieb verschiedener Kameras im Verbund

Referenten

Dr.-Ing. Thomas Weber
High Speed Vision GmbH

Weber Dr. Thomas Weber arbeitet seit über 20 Jahren im Bereich der Hochgeschwindigkeitskameras. Nach seinem Informatikstudium startete er 1987 bei der Fraunhofer Gesellschaft und promovierte dort im Bereich Prozesskettenoptimierung und Logistik. Anschließend leitete er verschiedene Optimierungs- und Logistikprojekte in der Gesamtfahrzeugentwicklung. Über ein konzernweites Optimierungsprojekt im Bereich Fahrzeugsicherheit fand er vor über 20 Jahren seine Heimat im Bereich der Hochgeschwindigkeitskameras. Er verantwortete Projekte zur Entwicklung von Hochgeschwindigkeitskameras, deren Zubehör und Steuersoftware. Er konzipiert und leitet nationale und internationale Gesamtprojekte in der Fahrzeugentwicklung mit Hochgeschwindigkeitskameras. Merkmal ist die Optimierung des Gesamtprozesses für einen reibungslosen und effizienten Betriebs der Gesamtanlage. So setzt er erfolgreich Projekte in den Sicherheitszentren namhafter Zulieferer und Automobilherstellern um.

Termine & Orte

Datum Sprache Preis Code
07.03.2023 Deutsch 790 EUR  (980 EUR ab 08.02.2023 ) 4165
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
Dr.-Ing. Thomas Weber (High Speed Vision GmbH)
 
Kurszeiten  
Dienstag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Datum Sprache Preis Code
19.10.2023 English 790 EUR  (980 EUR ab 22.09.2023 ) 4166
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
Dr.-Ing. Thomas Weber (High Speed Vision GmbH)
 
Kurszeiten  
Donnerstag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.