More Seminars:

NVH - Background, Practice and Simulation Methodology


Description

In order to ensure the long-term success of a brand in the automotive sector, it is mandatory today to have a targeted design of the vibration and acoustic behavior of its products and thus achieve a high "perceived quality" of the company ' s vehicles. This functional design objective is generally called "NVH Noise, Vibration & Harshness". After vibration comfort has been one of the core objectives of vehicle development for a long time, the acoustics in the passenger compartment more recently also became a competitive criterion, which today receives a lot of attention in the automotive industry. The tasks of the NVH design can be divided into 3 areas: 1. Elimination of annoying vibrations. 2. Elimination of noise. 3. Design of the vehicle character. To meet these design objectives, extensive developments in the fields of measurement technology and simulation methodology have been undertaken in recent years.

Who should attend?

Newcomers and development engineers who wish to gain an overview of the topic. Designers and engineers who want to broaden their knowledge about NVH criteria in the vehicle development process. Simulation engineers from engineering service suppliers that are looking to enter the NVH simulation or want to optimize their services. Project managers and senior executives from vehicle and component development who want to gain a better understanding of the background of the NVH methods.

Course Objectives

In the two-day seminar, first the basics of NVH are presented. In this emphasis is placed on the physical background to understand the complex relationships in this field. Furthermore, the possibilities and limitations of simulation in the NVH area are explained using practical examples.

Course Contents

  • Introduction
    • Tasks & objectives
    • Historical development of NVH
    • NVH in the design process
  • Basics of structural dynamics
    • Fundamentals
    • Frequency analysis
    • Modeling
    • Modal analysis
  • Basics of acoustics
    • Sound propagation
    • Acoustic parameters
    • Room acoustics
    • Psychoacoustics
  • Problem analysis in NVH
    • Noise sources
    • Analytical methods
  • NVH measures
    • Basic concepts
    • Relevant components
    • Example: Isolation package
  • Simulation methods
  • Load cases in the NVH vehicle development process
  • CAE Practice: Applications and examples from the areas:
    • Engine mounting
    • Body development
    • Chassis development
    • Optimization methods

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alexander Zopp
RheinMain University of Applied Sciences

Zopp Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alexander Zopp studied mechanical engineering at the Technical University of Darmstadt. He received his PhD in 2000 in the field of finite elements in acoustics. He then joined Adam Opel AG to work in the Vehicle Simulation Department. In the NVH group he analyzed vehicle vibration and vehicle acoustics with the FEM. Later, Mr. Zopp introduced the Statistical Energy Analysis (SEA) in the development process of Opel to expand the detectable frequency range in the simulation. He was responsible for the global simulation methodology in the high frequency range in the GM group. Since 2011, Mr. Zopp served as Group Head of NVH simulation at Opel. Since 2013 he has been a professor at the RheinMain University of Applied Sciences and lectures in the subjects finite elements, engineering mechanics, machine dynamics and NVH.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dietmar Jennewein
Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences

Jennewein Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dietmar Jennewein studied mechanical engineering at the University of Kaiserslautern. He received his PhD in 1998 in the field of vibration technology. He then joined the Adam Opel AG in the "Vehicle Simulation" department and worked in the NVH group on the analysis of vehicle vibration and vehicle acoustics using the FEM. Since 2001, Mr. Jennewein was responsible as a group leader for all NVH simulation activity at Opel. He also led a multidisciplinary team for the metrological validation of the calculation procedure. Since 2011 he has been a professor at the University of Applied Sciences Darmstadt and lectures in the subjects of engineering mechanics, control and automotive engineering.

Date Language Price Code
01 Mar - 02 Mar 2018 Deutsch 1290 EUR  (1540 EUR from 02 Feb 2018 ) 3043
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alexander Zopp (RheinMain University of Applied Sciences)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dietmar Jennewein (Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences)
 
Seminar hours  
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

NVH - Hintergrund, Praxis und Simulationsmethodik


Beschreibung

Um im Fahrzeugbereich den langfristigen Erfolg einer Marke zu sichern, ist es heute unumgänglich das Schwingungs- und Akustikverhalten der Fahrzeuge zielgerichtet zu gestalten und damit zu einer hohen "Qualitätsanmutung" der Fahrzeuge zu gelangen. Dieser Aufgabenbereich wird im Allgemeinen mit der Bezeichnung "NVH (Noise, Vibration & Harshness)" umschrieben. Nachdem der Schwingungskomfort schon länger zu den Kernzielen der Fahrzeugentwicklung gehört, ist mittlerweile auch die Akustik im Fahrzeuginnenraum zu einem Wettbewerbskriterium geworden, dem in der Automobilindustrie viel Augenmerk geschenkt wird. Die Aufgaben des NVH-Bereichs können in 3 Bereiche unterteilt werden: 1. Beseitigung lästiger Schwingungen. 2. Beseitigung der Störgeräusche. 3. Gestaltung des Fahrzeugcharakters. Um diesen Zielen gerecht zu werden, hat in den letzten Jahren eine umfangreiche Entwicklung auf den Gebieten der Messtechnik und insbesondere der Simulationsmethodik stattgefunden.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Neueinsteiger & Entwicklungsingenieure, die einen Überblick über die Thematik gewinnen wollen. Konstrukteure und Techniker, die Ihr Wissen hinsichtlich der NVH-Kriterien im Fahrzeugentwicklungsprozess erweitern wollen. Berechnungsingenieure aus dem Entwicklungsdienstleistungsbereich, die den Einstieg in die NVH-Simulation suchen bzw. Ihre Dienstleistungen optimieren wollen. Projektleiter und Führungskräfte aus dem Bereich Fahrzeug- und Komponentenentwicklung, die ein besseres Verständnis der Hintergründe der NVH-Methoden erlangen wollen.

Ziele

In dem zweitägigen Seminar werden zunächst die Grundlagen des NVH Bereichs dargestellt. Es wird Wert auf die physikalischen Hintergründe gelegt, um die komplexen Zusammenhänge in diesem Bereich zu erfassen. Im Weiteren werden die Möglichkeiten und Grenzen der Simulation im NVH Bereich anhand von praktischen Beispielen erläutert.

Inhalte

  • Einführung
    • Aufgaben & Ziele
    • Entwicklung des Bereichs
    • NVH im Entwicklungsprozess
  • Maschinendynamische Grundlagen
    • Grundbegriffe
    • Frequenzanalyse
    • Modellbildung
    • Modalanalyse
  • Akustische Grundlagen
    • Schallausbreitung
    • Akustische Größen
    • Raumakustik
    • Psychoakustik
  • NVH Problemanalyse
    • Geräuschquellen
    • Analyseverfahren
  • NVH Maßnahmen
    • Grundkonzepte
    • Relevante Bauteile
    • Bsp.: Isolationspaket
  • Simulationsmethoden
  • Lastfälle im Fahrzeugentwicklungsprozess
  • CAE Praxis: Anwendungen & Beispiele aus den Bereichen
    • Motorlagerung
    • Karosserieentwicklung
    • Fahrwerksentwicklung
    • Optimierungsmethoden

Referenten

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alexander Zopp
Hochschule RheinMain

Zopp Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alexander Zopp studierte Maschinenbau an der TU-Darmstadt. Er promovierte 2000 auf dem Gebiet der Finiten Elemente in der Maschinenakustik. Bei der Adam Opel AG war er in der "Vehicle Simulation"-Abteilung tätig. In der NVH-Gruppe arbeitete er zunächst an der Analyse der Fahrzeugschwingungen und der Fahrzeugakustik mittels der FEM. Später führte Herr Zopp die Statistische Energie Analyse (SEA) bei Opel in die Entwicklungsarbeit ein, um den in der Simulation erfassbaren Frequenzbereich zu erweitern. Er war im GM Verbund global für die Simulationsmethodik im hohen Frequenzbereich verantwortlich. Seit 2011 war Herr Zopp als Gruppenleiter der NVH Simulation bei Opel tätig. Seit 2013 ist er als Professor an der Hochschule RheinMain und hält Vorlesungen in den Fächern Finite Elemente, Technische Mechanik, Maschinendynamik und NVH.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dietmar Jennewein
Hochschule Darmstadt

Jennewein Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dietmar Jennewein studierte Maschinenbau an der Universität Kaiserslautern. Er promovierte 1998 auf dem Gebiet der Schwingungstechnik. Danach war er bei der Adam Opel AG in der "Vehicle Simulation"-Abteilung tätig und arbeitete in der NVH-Gruppe an der Analyse der Fahrzeugschwingungen und der Fahrzeugakustik mittels der FEM. Seit 2001 war Herr Jennewein als Gruppenleiter für alle Simulationsaktivität im Bereich NVH bei Opel verantwortlich. Außerdem leitete er ein interdisziplinäres Team zur messtechnischen Validierung der Berechnungsverfahren. Seit 2011 ist er Professor an der Hochschule Darmstadt und hält Vorlesungen in den Fächern Technische Mechanik, Regelungstechnik, Fahrzeugtechnik.

Termine & Orte

Datum Sprache Preis Code
12.09. - 13.09.2019 Deutsch 1340 EUR  (1590 EUR ab 16.08.2019 ) 3307
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alexander Zopp (Hochschule RheinMain)
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dietmar Jennewein (Hochschule Darmstadt)
 
Kurszeiten  
Donnerstag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Freitag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.