Early Increase of Design Maturity of Restraint System Components in the Reduced Prototype Vehicle Development Process


Description

The number of hardware prototypes available for the development of restraint systems and restraint system components is declining steadily due to an increasing cost pressure in automotive development. In the project schedule the availability of hardware (restraint system components and / or vehicle environments) shifts to the late vehicle development phases. As a result, ensuring the required degree of maturity of restraint system components, in addition to the sole functional development of seatbelts and airbag, necessitates new strategies and development paths. In this seminar, current risks in the development of seatbelts and airbags are addressed and ideas for the early increase of maturity are elucidated. This is done by explaining the link between milestones in the development schedule, the functional requirements of restraint system components, the development duration of restraint system components and the description of approaches for the creation of substitutes of vehicle environments in the early development process. In addition the project schedules of conventional vehicle development processes and prototype-reduced development processes of base line models and derivatives are shown. Interactions of the development of seatbelts and airbags with surrounding components (e.g. trim parts) are also discussed.

Who should attend?

The seminar is aimed at engineers and project managers of restraint systems and restraint system components development, as well as heads of teams or departments in the field of passive safety, which want to gain, in addition to the pure functional development of restraint systems, an overview of the requirements of the prototype-reduced restraint system development with regard to achieving and ensuring the necessary degree of maturity of belts and airbags.

Course Objectives

The course provides thoughts and ideas for a successful approach in the development of restraint systems within vehicle development processes in which only a small number of prototypes are available for verification and optimization of the systems.

Course Contents

  • Overview and differences of vehicle development schedules
    • Standard project schedule
    • Prototype-reduced development of lead series
    • Prototype-reduced development of derivatives
  • Safety belts
    • Examples of requirements for safety belts
    • Prerequisites and timing for functional development
    • Timing for homologation and certification
    • Ideas / possibilities for creating vehicle environments
    • Interactions with surrounding components
  • Airbags
    • Examples of requirements for airbags
    • Prerequisites and timing for functional development
    • Ideas / possibilities for creating vehicle environments
    • Interactions with surrounding components

Sandro Hübner
EDAG Engineering GmbH

Hübner Sandro Hübner studied mechanical engineering at the University of Applied Sciences Schmalkalden. After completing his studies he worked as an engineer in the FEM laboratory of Schmalkalden University of Applied Sciences. From 2003 he worked as a CAE engineer for occupant safety at EASi Engineering GmbH. In 2006, he moved to EDAG Engineering GmbH as a CAE engineer for vehicle safety and has been project manager for vehicle safety and CAE since 2013.

Date Language Price Code
14 Oct 2019 Deutsch 790 EUR  (940 EUR from 17 Sep 2019 ) 3328
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Sandro Hübner (EDAG Engineering GmbH)
 
Seminar hours  
Monday 10:00 - 17:00

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Frühzeitige Reifegradsteigerung von Rückhaltesystemkomponenten im prototypenarmen Fahrzeugentwicklungsprozess


Beschreibung

Die Anzahl an zur Verfügung stehender Hardware für die Entwicklung von Rückhaltesystemen und Rückhaltesystem-Komponenten sinkt aufgrund des steigenden Kostendruckes in der Automobilentwicklung stetig. Dazu verlagert sich die Verfügbarkeit der zur Entwicklung notwendigen Hardware (Rückhaltesystem-Komponenten  und / oder Fahrzeugumgebungen) im Projektterminplan zunehmend nach hinten in die späten Fahrzeug-Entwicklungsphasen. Dies hat zur Folge, dass neben der reinen Funktionsentwicklung von Sicherheitsgurten und Airbags die Sicherstellung des erforderlichen Reifegrades und die Einhaltung der spezifischen Qualitätsanforderungen von Rückhaltesystemkomponenten neue Strategien und Entwicklungswege notwendig machen. In diesem Seminar werden aktuelle Risiken in der Entwicklung von Sicherheitsgurten und Airbags angesprochen und Ideen zur frühzeitigen Reifegradsteigerung von Sicherheitsgurten und Airbags erläutert. Dies erfolgt unter anderem mittels der Darstellung des Zusammenhangs zwischen Meilensteinen im Entwicklungsterminplan, den Anforderungen an Rückhaltesystemkomponenten und der Entwicklungsdauer von Rückhaltesystemkomponenten sowie der Beschreibung von Ansätzen zur Erstellung von Ersatz-Fahrzeugumgebungen im frühen Entwicklungsprozess. Aufgezeigt werden zudem die Projektterminpläne von herkömmlichen Fahrzeugentwicklungen und prototypenarmen Entwicklungen von Lead-Baureihen und davon abgeleiteten Fahrzeug-Derivaten. Betrachtet werden ebenso die Wechselwirkungen der Entwicklung von Sicherheitsgurten und Airbags mit umgebenden Bauteilen (z. B. Verkleidungsteile).

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Das Seminar richtet sich an Entwicklungsingenieure und Projektleiter für Rückhaltesysteme und Rückhaltesystemkomponenten sowie Leiter von Teams oder Abteilungen im Bereich passive Fahrzeugsicherheit, die sich neben der reinen Funktionsentwicklung von Rückhaltesystemen einen Überblick über die Anforderungen der prototypenarmen Rückhaltesystementwicklung in Bezug auf Erreichung und Sicherstellung des notwendigen Reifegrades von Sicherheitsgurten und Airbags verschaffen wollen.

Ziele

Der Kurs gibt Denkanstöße und Ideen für eine erfolgreiche Vorgehensweise bei der Entwicklung von Rückhaltesystemkomponenten (Qualität und Reifegrad) in Fahrzeugentwicklungsprozessen in denen nur wenige Prototypen und eine geringe Anzahl an Fahrzeugumgebungshardware zur Verifikation und Optimierung der Systeme verfügbar sind.

Inhalte

  • Übersicht und Unterschiede von Fahrzeug-Entwicklungsterminplänen
    • Standard Projekt-Terminplan
    • Protoypenarme Entwicklung von Lead-Baureihen
    • Protoypenarme Entwicklung von Derivaten
  • Sicherheitsgurte
    • Beispiele Anforderungen an Sicherheitsgurte
    • Voraussetzungen und Timing für die Funktionsentwicklung
    • Timing für Homologation und Zertifizierung
    • Ideen / Möglichkeiten zur Erstellung von Fahrzeugumgebungen
    • Wechselwirkungen mit umgebenden Bauteilen
  • Airbags
    • Beispiele Anforderungen an Airbags
    • Voraussetzungen und Timing für die Funktionsentwicklung
    • Ideen / Möglichkeiten zur Erstellung von Fahrzeugumgebungen
    • Wechselwirkungen mit umgebenden Bauteilen

Referenten

Sandro Hübner
EDAG Engineering GmbH

Hübner Sandro Hübner studierte an der Fachhochschule Schmalkalden Maschinenbau und war im Anschluss an sein Studium an der Fachhochschule Schmalkalden als FEM-Laboringenieur tätig. Ab 2003 arbeitete er als Berechnungsingenieur für Insassensicherheit bei der EASi Engineering GmbH. Im Jahre 2006 wechselte er als Berechnungsingenieur für Fahrzeugsicherheit zur EDAG Engineering GmbH und ist dort seit 2013 Projektleiter für Fahrzeugsicherheit und CAE.

Termine & Orte

Datum Sprache Preis Code
14.10.2019 Deutsch 790 EUR  (940 EUR ab 17.09.2019 ) 3328
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
Sandro Hübner (EDAG Engineering GmbH)
 
Kurszeiten  
Montag 10:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.