More Seminars:

Development of Frontal Restraint Systems meeting Legal and Consumer Protection Requirements


Description

Belts, belt-load limiters, airbags, steering column, knee bolster, seat ? - only if all the components of a frontal restraint system are in perfect harmony it is possible to meet the different legal limit values as well as the requirements of consumer tests. However, these requirements, e.g. FMVSS 208, U.S. NCAP, Euro NCAP et al. are manifold and extensive, partly contradict each other, or the requirements superpose each other. Therefore it is a challenge for every development engineer to develop a restraint system by a clear, strategic procedure; time-saving and target-oriented with an optimal result. In this 2-day seminar this strategic way of development will be shown. You will learn a procedure how to ideally solve the complex development task of a typical frontal restraint-system design within the scope of the available tools test and simulation. Especially the importance and the influence of individual system components (e.g. belt-load limiters) for the accomplishment of development-sub tasks (e.g. minimum chest deflection) will be covered. In addition the influence of the airbag module design on the hazards of Out-of-Position (OoP) situations is going to be discussed, and a possible development-path for the compliance with the OoP requirements according to the FMVSS 208 legislation will be shown. The possibilities and limits of the development tools test and simulation will be discussed and communicated. Last but not least tips and tricks for a successful overall system design will be part of this seminar. In this seminar you will become familiar with a procedure for the successful development of a frontal restraint system. Furthermore you will learn which development tool, simulation or test, is best suited for the respective sub task. Moreover you will be made aware of the influence of the individual components of a restraint system (belts, belt-load limiters, airbags, steering column, knee bolster, seat, ...) on the efficiency of the entire system. Finally future topics such as the compatibility of vehicles as well as pre-crash preparation and prevention of accidents are integrated into the seminar.

Who should attend?

The seminar addresses simulation and test engineers, project engineers and project managers as well as the heads of development departments in the field of passive safety who work on the design of restraint-systems for vehicles.

Course Contents

  • Identification of the relevant development load cases
  • Procedures for the development of a restraint system
  • Influence and importance of individual system components on the overall performance
  • Development strategy for UN regulations and NAR restraint systems
  • Development path for the conformance to the OoP requirements according to FMVSS 208

Kai Golowko
Bertrandt Ingenieurbüro GmbH

Golowko Kai Golowko has been working in the area of vehicle safety since 1999. He started his career as a test engineer for passive safety at ACTS. Since 2003 he has been working as senior engineer for occupant safety and pedestrian protection. Since 2005 he has managed the department vehicle safety at Bertrandt in Gaimersheim. He has also been responsible for active and passive vehicle safety for the Bertrandt Group since 2017.

Date Language Price Code
07 Feb - 08 Feb 2019 Deutsch 1590 EUR  (1340 EUR till 10 Jan 2019 ) 3418
Venue  
Gaimersheim (Bertrandt Ingenieurbüro GmbH , Lilienthalstraße 50-52 (Anmeldung bitte erst am Empfang), 85080 Gaimersheim) » Register
Instructor  
Kai Golowko (Bertrandt Ingenieurbüro GmbH)
 
Seminar hours  
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Date Language Price Code
24 Jun - 25 Jun 2019 English 1340 EUR  (1590 EUR from 28 May 2019 ) 3419
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Kai Golowko (Bertrandt Ingenieurbüro GmbH)
 
Seminar hours  
Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Date Language Price Code
04 Nov - 05 Nov 2019 Deutsch 1340 EUR  (1590 EUR from 08 Oct 2019 ) 3420
Venue  
Tappenbeck (Bertrandt Ingenieurbüro GmbH, Krümke 1, Seminarraum "Polo", 38479 Tappenbeck) » Register
Instructor  
Kai Golowko (Bertrandt Ingenieurbüro GmbH)
 
Seminar hours  
Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 00:00 - 00:00

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Frontal-Rückhaltesystementwicklung nach Gesetzes- und Verbraucherschutzanforderungen


Beschreibung

Gurte, Kraftbegrenzer, Airbags, Lenksäule, Kniepolster, Sitz, ...- nur wenn alle Komponenten eines frontalen Rückhaltesystems genau aufeinander abgestimmt sind, können die verschiedenen gesetzlichen Grenzwerte und die Anforderungen der Verbrauchertests erfüllt werden. Diese Anforderungen, z. B. FMVSS 208, U.S. NCAP, Euro NCAP, sind vielfältig und umfassend, widersprechen sich zum Teil oder überlagern sich. Es ist demnach eine Herausforderung an jeden Entwicklungsingenieur, ein Rückhaltesystem durch eine klare, strategische Vorgehensweise zeitsparend und zielgerichtet mit optimalem Resultat zu entwickeln. In diesem 2-tägigen Seminar wird Ihnen dieser Entwicklungsweg aufgezeigt. Sie erlernen eine Vorgehensweise, wie Sie im Rahmen einer typischen Frontalrückhaltesystem-Auslegung mit den zur Verfügung stehenden Werkzeugen Versuch und Simulation, diese komplexe Entwicklungsaufgabe optimal lösen können. Insbesondere wird auf die Wichtigkeit und den Einfluss einzelner Systemkomponenten (z. B. Gurtkraftbegrenzer) zur Lösung von Entwicklungs-Teilaufgaben (z. B. minimale Brusteindrückung) eingegangen. Zusätzlich wird der Einfluss der Airbagmodulkonstruktion auf das Gefährdungspotential in Out of Position-Situationen erläutert und ein möglicher Entwicklungsweg zur Erfüllung der OoP-Anforderung gemäß der FMVSS 208 Gesetzgebung aufgezeigt. Die Möglichkeiten und Grenzen der Entwicklungswerkzeuge Versuch und Simulation werden vermittelt. Schließlich sind auch Tipps und Tricks für eine erfolgreiche Gesamtsystemauslegung Bestandteil dieses Seminars. Ziel dieses Seminars ist es, eine Vorgehensweise für die erfolgreiche Entwicklung eines frontalen Rückhaltesystems vorzustellen. Abgerundet wird das Seminar durch die Einbindung aktueller Themen, wie der Kompatibilität von Fahrzeugen, Adaptivität von RHS zum Schutz von Kindern und leichten Insassen oder der Unfallvorbereitung und Unfallvermeidung.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Das Seminar wendet sich an Simulations- und Versuchsingenieure, Projektingenieure und Projektleiter sowie Leiter von Entwicklungsabteilungen im Bereich der passiven Sicherheit, die sich mit der Auslegung von Rückhaltesystemen in Kraftfahrzeugen befassen.

Inhalte

  • Identifizierung der relevanten Entwicklungslastfälle
  • Vorgehensweise bei der Rückhaltesystementwicklung
  • Einfluss und Bedeutung einzelner Systemkomponenten auf die Gesamtfunktion
  • Entwicklungsstrategien für Rückhaltesysteme mit Schwerpunkt UN Regelungen und FMVSS
  • Entwicklungsweg zur Erfüllung der OoP Anforderung gemäß FMVSS 208

Referenten

Kai Golowko
Bertrandt Ingenieurbüro GmbH

Golowko Kai Golowko arbeitet seit 1999 in der Fahrzeugsicherheit, anfangs bei ACTS als Versuchsingenieur in der passiven Sicherheit, ab 2003 als Senior Test Engineer für die Bereiche Insassenschutz und Fußgängerschutz sowie Erprobung von Fußgängerschutzsensorik. Seit 2005 leitet er den Bereich Fahrzeugsicherheit bei Bertrandt in Gaimersheim. Zusätzlich ist er seit 2017 für die aktive und passive Fahrzeugsicherheit der Bertrandt Gruppe verantwortlich.

Termine & Orte

Datum Sprache Preis Code
25.07. - 26.07.2019 English 1340 EUR  (1590 EUR ab 28.06.2019 ) 3419
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
Kai Golowko (Bertrandt Ingenieurbüro GmbH)
 
Kurszeiten  
Donnerstag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Freitag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Datum Sprache Preis Code
04.11. - 05.11.2019 Deutsch 1340 EUR  (1590 EUR ab 08.10.2019 ) 3420
Ort  
Tappenbeck (Bertrandt Ingenieurbüro GmbH, Krümke 1, Seminarraum "Polo", 38479 Tappenbeck) » Anmelden
Referent  
Kai Golowko (Bertrandt Ingenieurbüro GmbH)
 
Kurszeiten  
Montag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Dienstag 00:00 - 00:00 Uhr

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.