More Seminars:

Rear Seat Occupant Protection in Frontal Impact


Description

Rear seat occupant protection has been a low priority until the recent introduction of safety assessment for rear adult and child occupants by Euro NCAP. Now it has moved into the focus of research and development. In addition to the Euro NCAP requirements, further NCAP ratings as well as legal requirements need to be considered in the design of the restraint systems. And real world aspects cannot be neglected either. During the 1-day seminar legal and NCAP requirements for rear seat occupant protection in frontal impact will be discussed. Furthermore the dummies used in the assessment will be presented with an emphasis on the Q6 and Q10 child dummies. For the most important load cases the relevant criteria and possible influencing parameters of the restraint system will be discussed and explored. Finally solutions for the design of the restraint system on rear seat will be shown. Note: Only frontal impact load cases will be considered.

Who should attend?

The seminar addresses simulation and test engineers, project engineers and project managers as well as the heads of development departments in the field of passive safety who work in R&D of occupant restraint-systems.

Course Objectives

The objective of the seminar is to provide an understanding of the requirements and specifics in rear seat occupant protection, to provide the knowledge of test configurations and dummies, and to provide a view on state-of-the-art solutions.

Course Contents

  • Legal requirements
  • Requirements from consumer testing
  • Dummies on the rear seat; Q6 and Q10 child dummies
  • Relevant protection criteria for the most important load cases
  • Solutions for restraint system design and optimization

Dr.-Ing. Burkhard Eickhoff
Autoliv B.V. & Co. KG

Eickhoff Burkhard Eickhoff studied mechanical engineering in Hannover (Germany) focusing on vehicle engineering and applied mechanics. Starting from 1999 he worked with Autoliv B.V. & Co. KG as a test engineer for sled and crash tests. Since 2003 he has been project manager in systems development (safety belt) of the same company. He was involved in the definition and assessment of new restraint systems and he conducted feasibility studies using system simulation as well as dynamical tests. Moreover he had a consultant role regarding restraint system design. He finished his doctoral thesis at the Helmut Schmidt University Hamburg in 2012 on the reduction of belt induced thorax deflection in frontal crashes. Since 2016 he has been head of the department Virtual & System Engineering, Homologation at Autoliv B.V. & Co. KG.

Date Language Price Code
25 Nov 2019 Deutsch 790 EUR  (940 EUR from 29 Oct 2019 ) 3355
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Dr.-Ing. Burkhard Eickhoff (Autoliv B.V. & Co. KG)
 
Seminar hours  
Monday 09:00 - 17:00

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Insassensicherheit auf Rücksitzen im Frontalcrash


Beschreibung

War die Auslegung von Rückhaltesystemen im Fahrzeugfond bisher eher ein nachrangiges Thema, so ist spätestens seit der Einführung der Bewertung der Insassensicherheit auf Rücksitzen mit Erwachsenen- und Kinderdummys im Euro NCAP die Auslegung von Rückhaltesystem auf diesen Sitzpositionen im Fokus von Forschung und Entwicklung. Neben dem Blick auf Euro NCAP sind aber auch Anforderungen sowohl anderer NCAPs, als auch gesetzlicher Vorgaben bei einer sinnvollen Auslegung von Rückhaltesystemen zu betrachten. Nicht zuletzt muss eine Systemauslegung auch Real Life Aspekte berücksichtigen. In diesem 1-tägigen Seminar werden sowohl NCAP Anforderungen, als auch gesetzliche Anforderungen für den Frontalcrash besprochen. Darüber hinaus werden die im Fahrzeugfond zu nutzenden Dummys vorgestellt, insbesondere wird dabei auf die neuen Dummys Q6 und Q10 eingegangen. Für die wichtigsten Lastfälle werden die entscheidenden Belastungswerte und Einflussmöglichkeiten von Rückhalteparametern auf diese diskutiert. Abgerundet wird das Seminar durch Lösungsansätze zur Auslegung von Rückhaltesystemen für die Rückbank.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Der Kurs wendet sich an Simulationsingenieure, Systemingenieure, Projektingenieure und Projektleiter sowie Leiter von Teams oder Abteilungen im Crash-Bereich, die sich mit der Entwicklung bzw. Auslegung von Rückhaltesystemen oder der Crashdatenanalyse befassen.

Inhalte

  • Gesetzliche Anforderungen
  • Anforderungen aus Verbraucherschutztests
  • Eingesetzte Dummys: Q6, Q10, HIII 5 %
  • Relevante Belastungswerte bei den wichtigsten Lastfällen
  • Lösungsansätze für die Rückhaltesystemauslegung

Referenten

Dr.-Ing. Burkhard Eickhoff
Autoliv B.V. & Co. KG

Eickhoff Burkhard Eickhoff studierte in Hannover Maschinenbau mit den Schwerpunkten Fahrzeugtechnik und angewandte Mechanik. Ab 1999 arbeitete er bei der Autoliv B.V. & Co. KG als Versuchsingenieur für Schlitten- und Crashversuche. Im Jahr 2003 wechselte er als Projektleiter in die Systementwicklung (Bereich Sicherheitsgurte) des gleichen Unternehmens. Seine Tätigkeit umfasste die Definition und Bewertung neuer Rückhaltesysteme ebenso wie die Durchführung von Machbarkeitsstudien mittels Systemsimulation und dynamischen Versuchen. Darüber hinaus hatte er beratende Tätigkeit bei Fragen der Rückhaltesystemauslegung. Im Jahr 2012 promovierte er an der Helmut Schmidt Universität in Hamburg über ein Verfahren zur Reduktion gurtinduzierter Thorax-Eindrückungen im Frontalcrash. Seit 2016 leitet er die Abteilung Virtual & System Engineering, Homologation  bei der Autoliv B.V. & Co. KG.

Termine & Orte

Datum Sprache Preis Code
25.11.2019 Deutsch 790 EUR  (940 EUR ab 29.10.2019 ) 3355
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
Dr.-Ing. Burkhard Eickhoff (Autoliv B.V. & Co. KG)
 
Kurszeiten  
Montag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.