More Seminars:

Child Protection in Front and Side Impacts - Current and Future Requirements


Description

For the transport and the protection of children in cars, child protection systems have been on the market since the 70ies. It was, however, only after the introduction of the European test regulation UN Regulation No. 44 in 1980, that their quality and effectiveness have reached a minimum standard that was acceptable at that time. Further developments of the legal regulations along with additional tests of different European consumer protection organizations - e.g. the German Stiftung Warentest, ICRT (International Consumer Research and Testing; governing body of the European product testers), Öko Test - and also the motor press (auto motor und sport, ADAC, Auto Bild, ÖAMTC) finally led to a significant decrease in the number of accident victims among children. Unfortunately the applied test setups and rating procedures in the sled tests vary greatly and partly lead to significantly diverging results, which can cause misunderstandings among consumers, manufacturers and developers. Right from the start Euro NCAP has also tested child protection systems in full-size-front and side-impact tests and has introduced a separate test and assessment protocol for the evaluation of the protective effect of Child Restraint Systems (CRS). However, hereby only CRS recommended by the automotive OEMs are used in the tests. The endeavours for research and harmonization of the New Programme for the Assessment of universal Child Seats (NPACS), founded in 2002, can be seen as the latest development on an European level. Members of NPACS are ICRT, ADAC and several European governments. In an initial phase, the test procedures of the ADAC and ICRT are to be harmonised. Euro NCAP has revised it?s child occupant assessment. As of 2013 Q dummies are used in the dynamic assessment. In addition a CRS installation test has been introduced. A significant change will be the consideration of older children (Q6 and Q10) than in the current protocol from 2015 onwards. This will enable Euro NCAP to better assess the performance of the vehicle?s restraint systems.

Who should attend?

The seminar addresses engineers who deal with the development and design of child restraint systems and their integration into the passenger protection systems.

Course Objectives

In this seminar you will learn to understand the specific problems in child safety and you will become familiar with the approaches concerning child safety with which you can meet the different requirements.

Course Contents

  • Introduction: historical development of child safety, accident statistics, usage rates of child protection systems, injury biomechanics of children
  • Child dummies: P-series, Q-series
  • Legal requirements: UN R44, R129 and other legal requirements, sled tests, full-size front and side impact tests with special requirements concerning child protection
  • Consumer protection tests, other tests, harmonization: Euro NCAP, NPACS; ISO suggestion side impact, AMS, ADAC, others
  • Child protection systems: types and classifications, standards, ISO-FIX, Top Tether, Ease of Use/Misuse

Britta Schnottale
BASt - German Federal Highway Research Institute

Schnottale Britta Schnottale is working as a scientific assistant in the department for "Passive Safety and Biomechanis" of the German Federal Highway Research Institute (BASt).Here she is responsible for safety issues concerning children in vehicles. This includes participation in national research projects as well as in EU projects on child safety (CHILD, CASPER). She was a member of the informal working group of the GRSP "Child Safety" on the development of UN-R129. Britta Schnottale is also a member of the Euro NCAP Child Safety Working Group.

Date Language Price Code
13 Nov 2020 Deutsch 790 EUR  (940 EUR from 17 Oct 2020 ) 3627
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Britta Schnottale (BASt - German Federal Highway Research Institute)
 
Seminar hours  
Friday 09:00 - 17:00

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Kinderschutz im Frontal- und Seitenaufprall - Aktuelle und zukünftige Anforderungen


Beschreibung

Zur Mitnahme und Sicherung von Kindern in Pkw werden seit den 70er Jahren Kinderschutzsysteme (KSS) angeboten, deren Qualität und Wirksamkeit aber erst nach der Einführung der Europäischen Prüfregelung UN R44 im Jahre 1980 einen für diese Zeit diskutablen Mindeststandard erreichten. Weiterentwicklungen der gesetzlichen Regelungen zusammen mit zusätzlichen Tests verschiedener europäischer Verbraucherschutzorganisationen - wie z. B. Stiftung Warentest, ICRT (International Consumer Research and Testing; Dachverband der europäischen Warentester), Öko Test - und auch der Motorpresse (auto motor und sport, ADAC, Auto Bild, ÖAMTC) führten schließlich zu einem signifikanten Rückgang der Unfallopfer unter den Kindern. Leider unterscheiden sich die angewandten Versuchsdesigns und Ratingverfahren der Schlittenversuche für Kinderschutzsysteme zum Teil erheblich und führen zu teilweise deutlich divergierenden Ergebnissen, was zu einer Verunsicherung sowohl der Verbraucher als auch der Hersteller und Entwickler führt. Euro NCAP testet ebenfalls von Beginn an Kinderschutzsysteme bei den durchgeführten Full-Size Front- und Seitenanprallversuchen mit und hat seit 2003 ein Test- und Assessment Protokoll zur Bewertung der Schutzwirkung von KSS eingeführt. Hierbei werden jedoch nur vom Hersteller empfohlene KSS getestet. Eine weitere bedeutende Entwicklung auf europäischer Ebene kann in den Forschungs- und Harmonisierungsbemühungen des von 2002 bis 2008 bestehenden, teilweise durch die EU geförderten, New Programme for the Assessment of Child Restraint Systems (NPACS) gesehen werden. Mitglieder von NPACS waren u. a. ICRT, ADAC und einige europäische Regierungen. Im Rahmen von NPACS wurde zumindest erreicht, dass die Testverfahren von ADAC und ICRT harmonisiert und unabhängige Testprotokolle entwickelt wurden. Euro NCAP hat das Kinderschutzbewertungsverfahren grundlegend geändert. 2013 erfolgte zum einen die Umstellung von P- auf Q-Dummies. Zum anderen wurde ein neuer Kindersitz-Installationstest eingeführt und die fahrzeugbezogene Bewertung geändert. Seit 2016 werden die dynamischen Tests mit dem 6 und 10 jährigen Q-Dummy durchgeführt, um hier statt des KSS das Gurtsystem des Fahrzeuges bewerten zu können.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Das Seminar spricht Einsteiger und Experten an, die sich mit der Entwicklung und Auslegung von Kinderrückhaltesystemen und deren Integration in Insassenschutzsysteme befassen.

Ziele

Ziel dieses Seminars ist es, ein Verständnis für die spezifischen Problemstellungen der Kindersicherheit zu vermitteln und Ansätze zum Kinderschutz aufzuzeigen, mit denen die unterschiedlichen Anforderungen erfüllt werden können.

Inhalte

  • Einleitung: Historische Entwicklung der Kindersicherheit, Unfallstatistik, Nutzungsquote von Kinderschutzsystemen, Verletzungs-Biomechanik
  • Kinder-Dummys: P-Serie, Q-Serie
  • Gesetzliche Anforderungen: UN R44, R129 u. a., Schlittentests, Full-Size-Tests Frontal und Seite mit speziellen Anforderungen hinsichtlich Kinderschutz, Verbraucherschutztests, andere Tests, Harmonisierung: Euro NCAP, NPACS, ISO-Vorschlag Seitenaufprall, AMS, ADAC, ...
  • Kinderschutzsysteme: Typen und Klassifizierungen, Standards, ISOFIX, Top Tether, Ease of Use / Misuse, neueste Entwicklungen UNECE

Referenten

Britta Schnottale
BASt - Bundesanstalt für Straßenwesen

Schnottale Britta Schnottale ist bei der Bundesanstalt für Straßenwesen (BASt) im Referat F2, Passive Fahrzeugsicherheit und Biomechanik, als wissenschaftliche Angestellte beschäftigt. Hier ist sie zuständig für Fragen der Sicherheit von Kindern in Fahrzeugen. Dies beinhaltet neben nationalen Forschungsprojekten auch die Mitarbeit in EU-Projekten zur Kindersicherheit (CHILD, CASPER). Sie war deutsches Mitglied der NPACS Working Group. Weiter ist Frau Schnottale Secretary der EEVC Arbeitsgruppe 18 (Kindersicherheit) sowie Mitglied der Euro NCAP Child Safety Working Group.

Termine & Orte

Datum Sprache Preis Code
15.11.2019 Deutsch 790 EUR  (940 EUR ab 19.10.2019 ) 3435
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
Britta Schnottale (BASt - Bundesanstalt für Straßenwesen)
 
Kurszeiten  
Freitag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.