More Seminars:

Workshop Pedestrian Protection and Low Speed Crash


Description

While pedestrian protection works best when sufficient deformation space is available, for example by means of component failure, damage to the vehicle must be kept to a minimum for the ECE R 42, FMVSS 581 and RCAR tests. In this workshop, the aim is to extend the scope of the simulation engineers ' work to include function development. This also includes the implementation of component changes and the solution of conflicting objectives. Thus, both disciplines (pedestrian protection and low speed crash) first present their requirements and design criteria, and then search for features that enable the resolution of the conflict of objectives. Subsequently, the tasks of the function developers are worked out in detail, from the definition of a design strategy to the preparation of tests, including hardware acquisition, up to the final release. The focus is on method transfer instead of training design criteria, which the participants usually master very well due to their daily work.

Who should attend?

The one-day workshop is aimed particularly at CAE engineers from the fields of pedestrian protection and low speed crash. Both regularly face conflicting goals when designing the vehicle front end.

Course Objectives

First, the involved groups (Pedestrian Protection and Low Speed Crash) present their respective development goals and constraints to each other to provide a basis for solving the conflicting goals. Then the physics of the relevant load cases are worked out in order to technically solve conflicting goals. In the final part, the participants are prepared to take on the role of a function developer.

Course Contents

  • Mutual presentation of legal and consumer protection requirements
    • Test areas on the vehicle
    • Load cases
    • Criteria and limit values
    • Consequences of non-compliance
    • Design criteria
  • Target conflicts
    • Recognize
    • Avoid
    • Disassemble
    • Solve
  • Function development
    • Dealing with time schedules
    • Determination of the design space and derivation of a development strategy
    • Pushing through of component changes
    • Test hardware: planning and logistics
    • Test execution: ensuring reproducible results
    • Homologation

Maren Finck
carhs.training gmbh

Finck Maren Finck is a Project Manager at carhs.training gmbh. From 2008 - 2015 she worked at EDAG as a project manager responsible for passive vehicle safety. Previously, she worked several years at carhs GmbH and TECOSIM as an analysis engineer with a focus on pedestrian safety and biomechanics.

Date Language Price Code
25 Oct 2021 Deutsch 790 EUR  (940 EUR from 28 Sep 2021 ) 3832
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Maren Finck (carhs.training gmbh)
 
Seminar hours  
Monday 09:00 - 17:00

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Workshop Fußgängerschutz und Low Speed Crash


Beschreibung

Während der Fußgängerschutz am besten funktioniert, wenn genügend Deformationsraum freigegeben wird, zum Beispiel durch Bauteilversagen, muss für die ECE R 42, die FMVSS 581 und die RCAR Tests der Schaden am Fahrzeug möglichst gering bleiben. In diesem Seminar geht es darum, den Aufgabenbereich der Berechner um die Funktionsentwicklung zu erweitern. Dazu gehört auch die Durchsetzung von Bauteiländerungen und die Lösung von Zielkonflikten. Beide Fraktionen stellen also zunächst ihre Anforderungen und Auslegungskriterien vor, um dann nach Unterscheidungsmerkmalen zu suchen, die die Auflösung des Zielkonfliktes ermöglichen. Im Folgenden werden dann die Aufgaben der Funktionsentwickler von der Festlegung einer Auslegungsstrategie über die Versuchsvorbereitung inklusive Hardware-Beschaffung bis hin zur Freigabe detailliert erarbeitet. Der Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf der Methodenvermittlung anstelle der Schulung von Konstruktionskriterien, die die Teilnehmer in der Regel aufgrund ihrer täglichen Arbeit sehr gut beherrschen.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Der eintägige Workshop richtet sich insbesondere an CAE-Ingenieure aus den Bereichen Fußgängerschutz und Low Speed Crash. Beide treffen sich regelmäßig im Zielkonflikt über die Auslegung der Fahrzeugfront.

Ziele

Zunächst stellen die teilnehmenden Gruppen (Fußgängerschutz und Low Speed Crash) ihre jeweiligen Entwicklungsziele und -zwänge vor gegenseitig vor um eine Grundlage für die Lösung der Zielkonflikte zu legen. Dann wird die Physik der relevanten Lastfälle erarbeitet, um Zielkonflikte technisch zu lösen. Im abschließenden Teil werden die Teilnehmer auf die Übernahme der Rolle des Funktionsentwicklers vorbereitet.

Inhalte

  • Gegenseitige Vorstellung der gesetzlichen und Verbraucherschutz-Anforderungen
    • Prüfbereiche am Fahrzeug
    • Lastfälle
    • Kriterien und Grenzwerte
    • Folgen bei Nicht-Erfüllen
    • Konstruktionskriterien
  • Zielkonflikte
    • Erkennen
    • Vermeiden
    • Zerlegen
    • Lösen
  • Funktionsentwicklung
    • Umgang mit Terminplänen
    • Feststellung des Entwicklungsspielraumes und Ableitung einer Entwicklungsstrategie
    • Durchsetzung von Bauteiländerungen
    • Versuchshardware: Planung und Logistik
    • Versuchsdurchführung: Sicherstellen von reproduzierbaren Ergebnissen
    • Homologation

Referenten

Maren Finck
carhs.training gmbh

Finck Maren Finck ist seit 2015 Projektleiterin bei der carhs.training gmbh. Von 2008 - 2015 war sie bei der EDAG beschäftigt und verantwortete als Projektleiterin für passive Sicherheit Fahrzeugauslegungen vom Konzept bis zur Serie. Zuvor war sie mehrere Jahre bei carhs und TECOSIM als Berechnungsingenieurin mit den Schwerpunkten Fußgängerschutz und Biomechanik tätig.

Termine & Orte

Keine Termine vorhanden

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.