More Seminars:

EV Battery Electrical & Thermal Simulations


Description

This course focuses on electrical and thermal simulation models of EV batteries. It gives emphasis on the thermal effects which can lead to battery degradation. Also, well designed cooling enables rapid-charging. Next, the course gives the tools for identification of cell properties. Conclusions and lessons learned from customer projects and are shown to give the participants guidelines for optimal thermal design of battery packs.

Who should attend?

This course is intended for electrical engineers who need to learn guidelines for thermal modelling of batteries or for mechanical engineers who need to learn basics of electrical modelling of batteries. Battery experts can appreciate the course for the knowledge and skills in battery simulation.

Course Objectives

The objective of the course is to give the participants a quick, yet detailed start into battery simulation. Electrical and thermal simulation models of the batteries will be illustrated by automotive examples: dynamic driving and rapid-charging. The objective is to give the participants tools and skills to develop and apply the basic calculation models on their own. Where possible, course examples will be shared with participants as Excel spreadsheets or MATLAB® scripts.

Course Contents

Basic models of battery cells Equivalent circuit models Heat generation Typical loads Dynamic driving Rapid charging Procedures for lab identification of electrical and thermal properties of cells Guidelines for thermal design of battery packs Cooling methods: passive, active: air or liquid, immersion cooling Cold-plate cooling – calculation models; optimization of heat transfer and pressure drops Lessons learned from customer projects: impact of the mass flowrate, thermal pads, shape of cooling channels and cold-plates on cooling Two perspectives on battery simulation Detailed 3-D simulations Whole-vehicle simulation of the e-powertrain

Dr. Bartosz Górecki
QuickerSim Ltd.

Gorecki Dr. Bartosz Górecki is the founder and CEO of QuickerSim. He has graduated in Mechanical Engineering from Warsaw University of Technology, studied Computational Engineering Science at RWTH Aachen, received his PhD in Computational Fluid Dynamics. He attended HPC courses at supercomputing centres in Stuttgart, Munich and Bologna. In 2015 he founded QuickerSim – a company that develops Q-Bat – designed for 3-D accurate thermal simulation of automotive battery packs.

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Elektrische und thermische Simulationen für Batterien von Elektrofahrzeugen


Beschreibung

Dieser Kurs konzentriert sich auf elektrische und thermische Simulationsmodelle von EV-Batterien. Der Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf den thermischen Effekten, die zu einer Degradation der Batterie führen können. Außerdem ermöglicht eine gut konzipierte Kühlung ein schnelles Aufladen. Anschließend werden Werkzeuge zur Identifizierung von Zelleigenschaften vorgestellt. Schlussfolgerungen und Erfahrungen aus Kundenprojekten werden aufgezeigt, um den Teilnehmern Richtlinien für die optimale thermische Auslegung von Batteriepacks zu geben.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Dieser Kurs richtet sich an Elektroingenieure, die Richtlinien für die thermische Modellierung von Batterien kennenlernen müssen, oder an Maschinenbauingenieure, die die Grundlagen der elektrischen Modellierung von Batterien erlernen müssen. Batterieexperten profitieren von diesem Kurs, da sie Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten in der Batteriesimulation erwerben.

Ziele

Ziel des Kurses ist es, den Teilnehmern einen schnellen, aber detaillierten Einstieg in die Batteriesimulation zu ermöglichen. Elektrische und thermische Simulationsmodelle der Batterien werden anhand von Beispielen aus der Automobilindustrie veranschaulicht: dynamisches Fahren und Schnellladen. Ziel ist es, den Teilnehmern Werkzeuge und Fähigkeiten zu vermitteln, um die grundlegenden Berechnungsmodelle selbst zu entwickeln und anzuwenden. Soweit möglich, werden die Kursbeispiele den Teilnehmern als Excel-Tabellen oder MATLAB®-Skripte zur Verfügung gestellt.

Inhalte

Basismodelle von Batteriezellen Äquivalente Schaltungsmodelle Wärmeentwicklung Typische Lasten Dynamisches Fahren Schnelles Aufladen Verfahren zur Identifizierung der elektrischen und thermischen Eigenschaften von Zellen im Labor Richtlinien für die thermische Auslegung von Batteriepacks Kühlungsmethoden: passiv, aktiv: Luft oder Flüssigkeit, Immersionskühlung Kühlung von Kühlplatten - Berechnungsmodelle; Optimierung von Wärmeübertragung und Druckverlusten Lehren aus Kundenprojekten: Einfluss des Massendurchsatzes, der thermischen Pads, der Form der Kühlkanäle und der Kühlplatten auf die Kühlung Zwei Perspektiven der Batteriesimulation Detaillierte 3-D-Simulationen Gesamtfahrzeugsimulation des E-Antriebsstrangs

Referenten

Dr. Bartosz Górecki
QuickerSim Ltd.

Gorecki Dr. Bartosz Górecki ist der Gründer und CEO von QuickerSim. Er hat einen Abschluss in Maschinenbau von der Technischen Universität Warschau, studierte Computational Engineering Science an der RWTH Aachen und promovierte in Computational Fluid Dynamics. Er besuchte HPC-Kurse an Supercomputing-Zentren in Stuttgart, München und Bologna. Im Jahr 2015 gründete er QuickerSim - ein Unternehmen, das Q-Bat entwickelt, ein Programm für die genaue 3D-Simulation von Autobatteriepacks.

Termine & Orte

Datum Sprache Preis Code
27.04.2023 English 790 EUR  (980 EUR ab 31.03.2023 ) 4214
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
Dr. Bartosz Górecki (QuickerSim Ltd.)
 
Kurszeiten  
Donnerstag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.