More Seminars:

Side Impact - Requirements and Development Strategies


Description

In addition to the protection in a frontal impact, the protection in a side impact has a fixed place in the development of vehicles. Continuous aggravation of consumer tests and legal regulations, e.g. due to new pole tests (UN ECE-R135 and Euro NCAP), enhanced deformable barriers and the prospective introduction of World-SID-Dummies (5 / 50%ile) are causing a need to further improve side impact protection. In order to achieve this enhancement, it is necessary to get a much more profound understanding of the highly complex phenomena and modes of action in a side impact which goes far beyond the simple application of additional airbags. The seminar provides a comprehensive overview of today?s standard test procedures including country-specific variations, the legal regulations and the requirements of consumer protection as well as an outlook on changes in the near future. In addition, tools, measuring methods and criteria, and especially virtual methods such as crash and occupant simulation, as well as the analysis of the performance of the restraint systems will be discussed. Furthermore it will be explained how a target-oriented use of CAE-simulation and hardware tests can lead to optimal passenger values, while at the same time obeying to boundary conditions such as costs, weight and time-to-market. A part of the workshop with crash-data analysis finally deepens the understanding.

Who should attend?

The seminar addresses development engineers who are new in the field of side crash, or who have already gained some experience in the field of safety, as well as developers of assemblies that have to fulfil a crash-relevant function. Furthermore it is especially interesting for project managers and managers, who deal with side impact and who would like to gain a deeper understanding of this topic in order to use it for an improvement of procedures.

Course Contents

  • Challenges of side impacts
  • Side impact-relevant protection criteria. Legal tests (FMVSS 214, UN ECE R95, UN ECE R135, ...) Other tests (Euro NCAP, U.S. NCAP, further NCAPs, IIHS, car manufacturer-specific tests)
  • Development methods and tools: Crash and occupant simulation, range of application and limitations.
  • Performance of restraint systems in side impact: Analysis of the performance of protection and restraint systems in side impact. Discussion of the limitations, conflicts and problems.
  • Development strategy for an optimal restraint system for side impact
  • Target-oriented use of CAE-simulation and hardware tests
  • Workshop with analysis of crash-data and discussion of the results

Bart Paul Peeters Weem
BMW AG

Peeters Weem Bart Peeters Weem, MSc. studied mechanical engineering at the University of Technology in Eindhoven with focus on system and control. Since 2003 he has worked at BMW on passive safety development. First as Simulation Engineer, later as team leader and project referent. Since 2015 he is head of the development of full vehicle side impact protection for BMW 1-, 2- and 3-series, MINI and BMW-i.

Stephanie Wolter
BMW AG

Wolter Stephanie Wolter, Dipl.-Ing. (FH) studied Engineering Physics at the University of Applied Sciences Munich. Since 1995 she has been working at BMW AG in different functions in the field of side protection, such as pre-development, development of side airbags and as a project engineer in various car lines. Moreover, she represents BMW-Group in various national and international bodies that deal with side impact and other aspects of side protection, e.g. ISO Working Groups, etc.

Date Language Price Code
26 Apr - 27 Apr 2018 Deutsch 1290 EUR  (1540 EUR from 30 Mar 2018 ) 3129
Venue  
Gaimersheim (Bertrandt Ingenieurbüro GmbH, Lilienthalstraße 50-52, 85080 Gaimersheim) » Register
Instructor  
Bart Paul Peeters Weem (BMW AG)
 
Seminar hours  
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Date Language Price Code
04 Jul - 05 Jul 2018 English 1290 EUR  (1540 EUR from 07 Jun 2018 ) 3127
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Bart Paul Peeters Weem (BMW AG)
 
Seminar hours  
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Date Language Price Code
22 Nov - 23 Nov 2018 Deutsch 1290 EUR  (1540 EUR from 26 Oct 2018 ) 3128
Venue  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Register
Instructor  
Bart Paul Peeters Weem (BMW AG)
 
Seminar hours  
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Seitenaufprall - Anforderungen und Entwicklungsstrategien


Beschreibung

Neben dem Frontalaufprall hat der Schutz im Seitenaufprall einen festen Platz innerhalb der Entwicklung von Kraftfahrzeugen. Die kontinuierliche Verschärfung der Verbraucherschutz- und Gesetzesanforderungen, durch z. B. neue Pfahl-Lastfälle (UN ECE R135 und U.S. NCAP neu), geänderte deformierbare Barrieren und den Einsatz des World-SID-Dummys (5 / 50 %ile) mit lastfallspezifischen Messmethoden bekommt die Entwicklung des Seitenaufprallschutzes weitere Impulse. Um diese neuen Anforderungen erfüllen zu können, ist ein tiefgreifendes Verständnis der hochkomplexen Phänomene und Wirkweisen beim Seitencrash notwendig, welches weit über das bloße Applizieren neuer Airbagvarianten hinausgeht. Das Seminar gibt einen umfassenden Überblick über die heute üblichen Testverfahren inkl. der länderspezifischen Varianten, der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen und Verbraucherschutzanforderungen sowie einen Ausblick in die Zukunft. Weiterhin werden die eingesetzten Tools, Messmethoden und Kriterien, wie auch die virtuellen Methoden zur Crash- und Insassensimulation, sowie die Analyse des Verhaltens der Rückhaltesysteme behandelt. Darüber hinaus wird erläutert, wie ein zielführender Einsatz von CAE-Simulation und Hardwaretests zu optimalen Insassenwerten führen kann und gleichzeitig die Randbedingungen bzgl. Kosten, Gewicht und Time-to-Market berücksichtigt werden. Ein kleiner Workshop mit Crash-Datenanalyse und Kurvendiskussion vertieft das Verständnis.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Das Seminar richtet sich an Entwicklungsingenieure, die neu in der Seitencrashthematik sind oder schon erste Erfahrungen im Sicherheitsbereich gesammelt haben sowie Entwickler von Bauteilen, die eine seitencrashrelevante Funktion erfüllen müssen. Ferner ist es auch für Projektleiter und Führungskräfte interessant, die sich mit Seitencrashthemen auseinandersetzen und ein tieferes Verständnis dieses Themas erlangen wollen, um Prozessverbesserungen anzustoßen.

Inhalte

  • Einführung in die Problemstellungen des Seitenaufpralls
  • Erläuterung der unterschiedlichen Meßmittel, insbesondere der unterschiedlichen Dummies
  • Übersicht über aktuelle Testverfahren und seitenaufprall-relevante Schutzkriterien
    • Gesetzliche Tests (FMVSS 214, UN ECE R95, UN ECE R135 ...)
    • Andere Tests (Euro NCAP, U.S. NCAP, weitere NCAPs, IIHS, herstellerspezifische Tests)
  • Entwicklungsmethoden und -werkzeuge:
    • Crash- und Insassensimulation, Anwendungsbereiche und Grenzen
    • Analyse des Verhaltens von Schutz- und Rückhaltesystemen im Seitenaufprall, Darstellung der Randbedingungen, Grenzen, Konflikte und Probleme
    • Entwicklungsstrategie für ein optimales Rückhaltesystem für den Seitenaufprall
    • Zielführender Einsatz von CAE-Simulation und Hardwaretests zur Erarbeitung optimaler Insassenbelastungswerte
  • Workshop mit Analyse von Crash-Daten und Diskussion der Ergebnisse

Referenten

Stephanie Wolter
BMW AG

Wolter Stephanie Wolter, Dipl.-Ing. (FH) studierte Physikalische Technik an der Fachhochschule München. Seit 1995 ist sie bei der BMW AG in verschieden Bereichen zum Thema Seitenschutz tätig, wie Vorentwicklung, Seitenairbagentwicklung, Seitencrash und als Projektingenieurin in verschiedenen Fahrzeugbaureihen. Darüber hinaus vertritt sie die BMW AG in verschieden nationalen und internationalen Gremien, die sich mit Seitenaufprall und weiteren Aspekten des Seitenschutzes befassen, z. B. ISO-Working Groups, usw.

Bart Paul Peeters Weem
BMW AG

Peeters Weem Bart Peeters Weem, MSc. studierte Maschinenbau an der Technischen Universität Eindhoven mit Schwerpunkt System- und Regelungstechnik. Seit 2003 arbeitet er bei BMW in der Fahrzeugsicherheit, zuerst als Berechnungsingenieur, später als Teamleiter und Projektreferent. Seit 2015 verantwortet er als Gruppenleiter die Auslegung Seitencrash-Gesamtfahrzeug der BMW 1er, 2er und 3er Reihe, MINI und BMW-i.

Termine & Orte

Datum Sprache Preis Code
21.10. - 22.10.2019 Deutsch 1340 EUR  (1590 EUR ab 24.09.2019 ) 3361
Ort  
Alzenau (carhs.training gmbh, Siemensstraße 12, 63755 Alzenau) » Anmelden
Referent  
Stephanie Wolter (BMW AG)
Bart Paul Peeters Weem (BMW AG)
 
Kurszeiten  
Montag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Dienstag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.