More Seminars:

Knee Mapping Workshop: The Euro NCAP Test Procedure


Description

Euro NCAP plays a leading role among the tests assessing the passive safety of vehicles in Europe. Its influence now also extends to other countries. Recently the knee impact test procedure within the Euro NCAP frontal impact test was modified, the goal being a less subjective assessment. A hard contact or a sharp edge in the knee area implies the danger for a car manufacturer to be punished with a so-called knee modifier (reduction in points). The knee modifier is the most frequent penalty within the Euro NCAP and impairs some vehicles ' otherwise 5-star ratings. The allocation of a knee modifier often is a controversial decision. If a knee modifier has been allocated by the Euro NCAP inspector the car manufacturer has the possibility of proving - by means of a complex sled test procedure - that the modifier was not justified. After a short introduction the main focus of the workshop is on the current Euro NCAP assessment procedure for frontal impact in the knee area (knee mapping). The current requirements will be explained in detail, in particular the knee modifiers ' Variable Contact ' and ' Concentrated Loading ' , the areas of inspection and the threshold values. Positive / negative examples will facilitate the participants ' understanding of the requirements and the assessment procedure. Participants will learn how to avoid a modifier. The sled test procedure will also be explained and discussed in detail. In the afternoon a demo vehicle, which can be provided by participants, will be analyzed. Ralf Ambos, a trained Euro NCAP inspector, can give valuable hints here. A perspective regarding the future development of the test procedure will be given at the end of the seminar.

Who should attend?

The seminar addresses specialists from the field of crash, engineers and technicians from numerical simulation and testing, project engineers and managers who want to have a first-hand, up-to-date information and hints on how to avoid knee modifiers in Euro NCAP.

Course Contents

  • Overview of Euro NCAP crash tests
  • Euro NCAP requirements in the knee area
  • Knee modifier, knee mapping test procedure
  • Sled test procedure for knee impact
  • Discussion of the assessment procedure and possibilities of interpretation
  • Workshop with analysis of test vehicles, which can be provided by participants
  • Future development of the test procedure

Volker Sandner
ADAC Technik Zentrum Landsberg

Sandner Volker Sander has been head of the Vehicle Safety Department of ADAC, which includes active safety, passive safety and accident research, since 2010. Before that, from 1999-2007 he was in charge of the construction of ADAC?s crash test lab as a team manager. From 2007-2010 he lead the Passive Safety Department of ADAC. At Euro NCAP he is a member of the Board of Directors and chairman of the frontal impact working group. In addition to that he is member of the side impact working group, the techincal working group and the ratings group of Euro NCAP. He is also lecturer for vehicle safety at the University of Applied Sciences in Munich.

Date Language Price Code
30 Sep 2019 Deutsch 790 EUR  (940 EUR from 03 Sep 2019 ) 3332
Venue  
Landsberg am Lech (ADAC e.V. Technikzentrum, Otto-Lilienthal-Straße 2, 86899 Landsberg am Lech) » Register
Instructor  
Volker Sandner (ADAC Technik Zentrum Landsberg)
 
Seminar hours  
Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Specifics  
New seminar venue!  

This course is available as an in-house seminar. The trainer comes to your site - you save travel expenses and travel time. Get an offer.

Your contact person

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Phone.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Request now!

All prices are exclusive of VAT.

Weitere Seminare:

Knee Mapping Workshop - Das Euro NCAP Prüfverfahren für den Kniebereich


Beschreibung

Euro NCAP nimmt in Europa im Bereich der Testverfahren zur Bewertung der passiven Sicherheit von Kraftfahrzeugen eine führende Rolle ein und hat auch auf viele andere New Car Assessment Programme Einfluss. In den aktuellen Testphasen erreicht oft mehr als die Hälfte der getesteten Fahrzeuge die beste Bewertung mit 5 Sternen. Umso kritischer ist es, wenn ein Fahrzeug beim Frontalaufpralltest trotz guter Bewertung einen Punkteabzug im Kniebereich (Modifier) erhält, was immer noch relativ häufig vorkommt. Die Vergabe der Modifier ist oft umstritten. Sollte ein Knie-Modifier durch den Euro NCAP Inspektor vergeben worden sein, so hat der Autohersteller die Möglichkeit, mit einer aufwändigen Schlittentestprozedur den Nachweis zu erbringen, dass der Modifier nicht gerechtfertigt ist. Nach einer kurzen Einführung liegt der Schwerpunkt des Workshops auf dem aktuellen Euro NCAP Bewertungsverfahren für Frontalaufprall im Kniebereich (Knee Mapping). Hier werden sehr ausführlich die aktuellen Anforderungen erläutert, insbesondere die Knie-Modifier "Variable Contact" und "Concentrated Loading" sowie die Inspektionsbereiche und Grenzwerte. Positiv-/Negativbeispiele erleichtern den Teilnehmern das Verständnis des Bewertungsverfahrens. Das Schlittentestverfahren wird ebenfalls ausführlich vorgestellt und im Detail besprochen. Am Nachmittag werden Demo-Fahrzeuge hinsichtlich des Kniebereichs analysiert. Hier hat der Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit, eigene Fahrzeuge als Demo-Objekte einzubringen. Ralf Ambos, als bei Euro NCAP ausgebildeter Inspektor, kann dazu wertvolle Hinweise geben. Ein Ausblick auf die zukünftige Entwicklung des Testverfahrens rundet den Workshop ab.

Wer sollte teilnehmen?

Der Workshop wendet sich an Spezialisten aus dem Crash-Bereich, Ingenieure und Techniker aus Berechnungsabteilungen und Versuch sowie Projektingenieure und Manager, die in einem kompakten Seminar aus erster Hand Informationen und Tipps zum Thema Knee Modifier im Euro NCAP erhalten möchten.

Ziele

In diesem Workshop erhalten Sie eine detaillierte und praxisnahe Erläuterung der Anforderungen seitens des Euro NCAP an den Kniebereich im Fahrzeug und lernen, wie man Modifier im Kniebereich vermeidet.

Inhalte

  • Übersicht über die Euro NCAP Crashtests
  • Euro NCAP Anforderungen im Kniebereich
  • Knee Modifier, Knee Mapping Testprozedur
  • Schlittentest-Prozedur für den Knieaufprall
  • Diskussion des Bewertungsverfahrens und dessen Auslegungsmöglichkeiten
  • Workshopteil mit Analyse von Demofahrzeugen, die von Teilnehmern zur Verfügung gestellt werden können
  • Zukünftige Entwicklung der Testprozedur, Trends

Referenten

Volker Sandner
ADAC Technik Zentrum Landsberg

Sandner Volker Sandner leitet seit 2010 den Fachbereich Fahrzeugsicherheit im ADAC, welcher die aktive Sicherheit, die passive Sicherheit und die Unfallforschung beinhaltet. Zuvor war er dort seit 1999 als Teamverantwortlicher für den Aufbau der Crashanlage zuständig. 2007-2010 war er Leiter des Fachbereiches passive Sicherheit. Bei Euro NCAP ist er Mitglied im Board of Directors und leitet u. a. die Arbeitsgruppe Frontalaufprall. Darüber hinaus ist er Mitglied der Arbeitsgruppe Seitencrash, der Technischen Arbeitsgruppe und der Ratingsgruppe des Euro NCAP. Außerdem ist er Lehrbeauftragter der Fachhochschule in München im Bereich Fahrzeugsicherheit.

Termine & Orte

Datum Sprache Preis Code
30.09.2019 Deutsch 790 EUR  (940 EUR ab 03.09.2019 ) 3332
Ort  
Landsberg am Lech (ADAC e.V. Technikzentrum, Otto-Lilienthal-Straße 2, 86899 Landsberg am Lech) » Anmelden
Referent  
Volker Sandner (ADAC Technik Zentrum Landsberg)
 
Kurszeiten  
Montag 09:00 - 17:00 Uhr
Besonderheiten  
Neuer Kursort!  

Inhouse Kurs

Dieses Seminar können Sie auch als Inhouse Seminar buchen. Dann kommt der Trainer zu Ihnen ins Haus - Sie sparen Reisekosten und Reisezeiten. Schon ab 4 Teilnehmern aus Ihrem Unternehmen. Fordern Sie unverbindlich ein Angebot an.

Ihr Ansprechparter

Dr. Dirk Ulrich
Tel.: 06023 - 96 40 - 66
E-Mail: dirk.ulrich@carhs.de

Jetzt anfragen!

Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. der gesetzlichen MwSt.